• 4960
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
  • Help Ukraine

Ein Mädchen entwirft Kopfhörer für Menschen mit Behinderungen

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-04-18 17:02

Über die Lösung

Nur wenn der Träger den Kopf aufrecht hält, kann er Musik hören, beim Senken des Kopfes hört die Musik aus dem Kopfhörer auf." Ich wollte Menschen mit Zerebralparese im Stan Cassidy Center auf diesem Weg motivieren, den Kopf aufrecht zu halten, denn alles andere ist schmerzhaft”, erklärt Lily.

Das Projekt ist das Ergebnis einer Zusammenarbeit zwischen der Non-Profit-Organisation Brilliant Labs und dem Reha-Zentrum. Junge Erfinder bekommen vom Reha Zentrum den Auftrag, etwas zu entwerfen, das Menschen mit Behinderungen helfen kann, und Brilliant Labs stellt den Schülern die Mittel zur Verfügung, um ihre Ideen zu verwirklichen.

Bisher ist im Kopfhörer nur ein Lied gespeichert - der Titelsong von Charlie Brown - die Speicherkapazität ist für andere Lieder zu klein. Lily hofft, dass sie in der nächsten Version des Kopfhörers eine größere Datei verwenden kann.

Ausserdem ist bei diesem ersten Prototyp der Kopfhörer an einer Mütze befestigt und das ist nicht sehr bequem. Auch das will Lily beim nächsten Prototyp verbessern.

Auszug aus: http://bit.ly/2okbOy7

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Lily Dolan wurde 2005 in Kanada geboren und geht jetzt in die 6. Klasse. Sie hat einen Kopfhörer entworfen, der Menschen mit Nackenproblemen stimulieren kann, den Kopf aufrecht zu halten. Der Kopfhörer ist das Resultat eines Auftrags des Stan Cassidy Center for Rehabilitation. Sie hatten Lily gebeten, etwas zu entwerfen, das alle Rehapatienten froh machen würde.

Kommentare (4)

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 786
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Girl invents headphones to help people with disabilities

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-04-18 17:02

About the solution

The headphones only play music when the user has the head straight up, and stop when the user let his head down. "I wanted to help people who have cerebral palsy at the Stan Cassidy Centre to lift their heads up. It would motivate them to lift their heads up and not keep their heads down, because that would hurt a lot then”, the inventor explained.

The project is the result of a partnership between the non-profit organization Brilliant Labs and the rehab centre. Young inventors are challenged to build something that would help people with disabilities, and Brilliant Labs provides the equipment to allow the students to do so. 

The headphones only play one song, the Charlie Brown theme song, as it was the only file small enough to work in the device. The young girl is hoping she will be able to use a larger file in the next version.

In this first prototype, the phones are attached to a cap. Lily is working on making the second prototype so it would be more comfortable for the users to wear the device

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2okbOy7

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Lily Dolan, born in 2005, in Canada, is a 6th grade student who created headphones that encourage people with neck problems to keep their heads up. Lily developed this device because people from the Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation asked her to make something that would keep everyone happy when the patients they're doing their rehab.

Like solution
Close en
Close