• 3806
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Ein Schneidebrett und Küchenmesser für Rheumapatienten

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-06-29 21:11

About the solution

Auf dem Brett ist eine Stange aus rostfreiem Stahl zwischen zwei Pfosten gespannt. In den Pfosten befinden sich Federn, die die Stange unter Spannung halten. Setzt man ein Messer mit der Spitze unter die Stange, wird es durch die Spannung in Position gehalten. Die Stange bewegt sich vertikal, so dass das Messer nach allen Seiten bewegen kann und dabei immer in Kontakt mit der Schneidefläche bleibt. Dadurch kann man mit einem Minimum an Energieaufwand, durch leichten Druck auf den Messergriff, schneiden oder hacken.

Graham war 17 als man Arthritis bei ihm feststellte, aber erst Jahre später mußte er sich wirklich mit der Krankheit auseinandersetzen.

"Trotz der Diagnose ‘Rheumatoide Arthritis’ arbeitete ich 17 Jahre lang als Landvermesser, bis sich dann die Symptome häuften, und ich letztendlich meinen Job, den ich liebte, aufgeben musste. Ich war einfach nicht mehr in der Lage, die körperliche Arbeit im Freien zu bewältigen.”

Während seiner Tätigkeit als Landvermesser hatte Graham sich Kenntnisse im Bereich Design verschafft, und die würde er noch gut gebrauchen können.

"Ich spielte mit meinem kleinen Sohn mit einem Kricketball, so wie an den meisten Sommerabenden. Plötzlich war ich nicht mehr in der Lage, meinen Arm zu drehen. Ab dem Zeitpunkt konnte ich keinen Ball mehr werfen. Schmerzen kann man behandeln, aber das Verlustgefühl ist am schwersten zu ertragen”, so der Erfinder.

Weil Graham leidenschaftlich gerne kocht, entschied er sich, ein Schneidebrett und Küchenmesser zu entwerfen. Er meldete Patent an und gründete 2009 sein eigenes Unternehmen - Cibocal.

"Ich liebe es zu kochen, wurde aber zunehmend frustrierter wegen meiner Unfähigkeit, ein Messer festzuhalten. Wenn Kochen harte Arbeit wird, macht es keinen Spaß mehr. Um meine mangelhafte Handfunktion zu verbessern, hielt ich ein Kochmesser in der einen Hand und drückte instinktiv mit meiner anderen Hand auf die Messerspitze, so dass ich besser schneiden und hacken konnte.

Ein Schneidebrett kosten zwischen 128 NZD und 188 NZD und ein Messer zwischen 74 NZD und 87 NZD.

Auszug aus: http://bit.ly/2iyb9XG

Weitere Informationen: http://cibocal.com/
https://youtu.be/NxU6QeM0_NM to de

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Graham Drummond, 1960 in Neuseeland geboren, leidet an Rheumatoider Arthritis. Er hat ein Schneidebrett und Küchenmesser entworfen, mit denen Menschen mit eingeschränkter Handfunktion energiesparend, schmerzfrei und sicher Küchenarbeiten verrichten können.

Comments (2)

  • Buybest Essaysonine Thu, 05/17/2018 - 06:45

    Danke für das Teilen exzellenter Informationen. Ihre Website ist so cool. Ich bin beeindruckt von den Details, die Sie auf dieser Website haben. Es zeigt, wie gut Sie dieses Thema verstehen. Diese Website wird mit einem Lesezeichen versehen. Weitere Artikel werden angezeigt. Sie haben einen sehr guten und informativen Blog, der viele Informationen über verschiedene Dinge enthält. Ich habe ein paar gute Ressourcen zu den Websites hier gefunden. Ich bin ein Schriftsteller bei benutzerdefinierten Essay schriftlich Service, wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, Essays zu schreiben, besuchen Sie bitte hier.Visit https://essayjaguar.com/order_now

  • Ankur Jrm Sat, 10/06/2018 - 07:35

    Edge ist ein Web-Browser, zum ersten Mal habe ich keine Ahnung für diesen Browser, laden Sie die neueste Version der neuen Anwendung https://rememberpasswordsinmicrosoftedge.net Ich habe die 5-Sterne-App, Sie wissen, können Sie einfach erinnert Passwörter in dieser App zu sehen .

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 3204
  • 2

Food cutting board and knives for arthritis patients

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-06-29 21:11

About the solution

The design incorporates a stainless bar with two support posts. Springs located within the posts apply a downward bias on the bar. The point of a Cook or Chef knife is inserted under the biased bar, retaining the knife point in position. The bar moves vertically, allowing the knife to move forward, back, up and down, with the point of the knife remaining in contact with the bar at all times.

This enables anyone to cut, chop and slice using a minimum of effort and requires only a light grip on the handle of the knife.

Graham was diagnosed with arthritis when he was 17 years old, be he only paid attention to his health problem until a few years later.

“Despite being diagnosed with Severe Erosive Rheumatoid Arthritis I continued surveying for another 17 years before the symptoms progressively worsened to a point where I had to eventually give up a job I loved, no longer being able to cope with the physical outdoor work”, he explained.

During his job, Graham acquired some design skills that would be helpful.

“I was bowling a cricket ball to my young son in the cricket nets, something we did most evenings during the summer. I stepped up one evening to bowl the ball and was suddenly unable to my roll my arm over. I have never been able to throw or bowl a ball again. Pain you can treat, for me it was the sense of loss that was the hardest to deal with”, the inventor observed.

Because Graham loves to cook, he decided to design a cuttboard and knife kitchens. He registered the patente, and founded his own company – Cibocal – in 2009.

“I love to cook, but had become increasing frustrated at my inability to hold and use a cooks knife while preparing meals in the kitchen. If cooking becomes hard work, it’s no longer fun. To compensate for my poor hand grip I held a chef knife in one hand and instinctively placed my other hand on the tip of the knife, enabling me to cut and chop more effectively.

The cutting boards cost between 128 NZD to 188 NZD, and the knives between 74 NZD to 87 NZD.

Adapted from: http://cibocal.com/blogs/latest-news/47015939-my-story-ive-got-what

More info: http://cibocal.com/
https://youtu.be/NxU6QeM0_NM

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Graham Drummond, born in 1960, in New Zeland, is a Rheumatoid Arthritis patient who invented special food cutting board and kitchen knives to allow anyone who has difficulty cutting, chopping or slicing food, to do it effortlessly, painlessly and safely.

Comments (2)

  • Buybest Essaysonine Thu, 05/17/2018 - 06:45

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web-site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you understand this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You have a very good and informative blog that contain plenty of information about different things. I found some good resources to the websites here.I am a writer at custom essay writing service,if you have any doubt n writing essays,please visit here.Visit https://essayjaguar.com/order_now

  • Ankur Jrm Sat, 10/06/2018 - 07:35

    Edge is a web browser,first time i have no idea for this browser,download the latest new version application https://rememberpasswordsinmicrosoftedge.net i have giving the 5 star this app,you know you can easily to view remembered passwords in this app.

Like solution
Close en
Close