患者创新平台 (Patient Innovation) 网站的部分内容已经被翻译成中文。 请点击 这里 查看。
  • 2239
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

疟疾患者发明了驱蚊肥皂

Ana Duarte 于 2017-09-07 15:45 分享

About the solution

FasoSoap肥皂包含了由乳木果油,非洲万寿菊,柠檬香茅精油以及其他秘密成分制成的驱蚊剂。所有的原料都是天然的,可在布基纳法索当地购买。该解决方案将相应配方添加到本地生产的肥皂中,成为一种非常方便的、低成本的抗疟疾工具。

使用肥皂后,它能够皮肤上留下驱逐蚊子的香味长达6小时。因而,这一创新发明对疟疾的预防起了积极作用。

当他们还是学生时,发明者与Moctar Dembélé一起开发了这一解决方案。

在热拉尔国家,大多数人口生活在贫困线以下,大多数人不能经常购买如灭蚊霜,喷雾剂、防护网等药品和产品。这一状况促使他们发明了一种能够驱逐和杀死蚊虫的肥皂,这种肥皂对于大多数人来说是容易获得和能够承受的,因为肥皂是一种商品,特别是不会增加额外的费用。

发明家解释说:“肥皂是所有非洲家庭中都能找到的一种产品,无论他们多么贫穷。”

“大多数人在晚上洗脸,并希望可以在睡觉时免受蚊虫的侵害。我们的肥皂可以满足人们清洁的愿望,也可以保护他们免受疟疾的困扰,而且无须额外的费用。肥皂用于洗涤身体和衣服,是95%的非洲家庭中都有的少数产品之一 -不仅是稳定的产品,而且是非洲人民每天都在使用的东西。“热拉尔说。

该工程师在瓦加杜古(布基纳法索)创建了“100.000 Vies”,一个非营利组织,来开发FasoSoap肥皂项目。

FasoSoap荣获2013年全球社会创业大赛(GSVC)大奖以及Blum中心“人民选择奖。在4月12日的GSVC全球大会上,这个反疟疾倡议背后的团队获得了26,500美元的奖金,来启动他们的创业计划。

FasoSoap肥皂是第一个赢得GSVC的非美国项目。他们于2016年发起了“拯救十万人生活”的众筹活动,希望筹集113,000美元来测试和制造肥皂。他们的目标是到2018年通过预防疟疾,在刚果民主共和国,坦桑尼亚,加纳,尼日利亚和乌干达拯救10万人的生命。

他们利用众筹,筹集了足够的资金用于生产,但目前还没有商业化。

更多信息:https://www.faso-soap.info

改编自:http://cnn.it/20dWDTs
https://youtu.be/UylukH5UD-w

这些解决方案不应包括使用药物,化学品或生物制品(包括食品);创伤性设备;冒犯性的,商业或内在危险的内容。该解决方案未经医学验证。请谨慎进行!如果您有任何疑问,请咨询健康专家。

关于发明者

杰拉德(Gérard Niyondiko),1978年出生于布隆迪,住在布基纳法索,是一位发明了FasoSoap肥皂的工程师。FasoSoap是一种能够驱蚊的肥皂,肥皂使用者可以有更好的防止疟疾的机会。 杰拉德曾多次与疟疾斗争,这是他服兵役时最严重的事件。此外,他的兄弟姐妹几乎全部因疟疾而死亡。

喜欢该发明
Close zh
Close

This solution has been translated to Chinese. Check it here.
  • 1161
  • 0

Malaria patient develops soap to repel mosquitos

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-09-07 15:45

About the solution

The FasoSoap consists of a mosquito repellent made from shea butter, African marigold, essential lemongrass oil and other ingredients that are still a secret. All the ingredients are natural and available locally in Burkina Faso. This solution, added to locally manufactured soap, provides a very accessible, low-cost anti-malarial tool.

After using the soap, it leaves a scent on the skin that repels mosquitos up to 6 hours after use. This innovation works by promoting the prevention of malaria.

The inventor developed this solution with Moctar Dembélé when they were students.

In Gérard’s country, the majority the population lives below the poverty line, and most people can't afford to regularly buy medicine and products such as anti-mosquito creams, sprays or protective nets. This drove him to create a repellent and larvicidal mosquito soap which will be accessible and affordable to the majority of the population, seeing that soap is a commodity product and especially not going to add other additional costs to the population. They decided to create a soap because soap is the one product you can find in all African family homes.

"Soap is one product you can find in all African family homes, no matter how poor they are," the inventor explained.

"Most people wash in the evening and you want to be protected before you go to bed at night. Our soap will fulfill the desire of the population to be clean, as well as protect them from malaria, without any additional cost to them. Soap is used to wash both bodies and clothes and is one of the few products to be in 95 per cent of African households – not only is it a stable product but it is something that people use every day in Africa,” said Gérard.

The engineer created “100.000 Vies”, a non-profit organization in Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso) to develop the Faso Soap project.

FasoSoap won the Grand Prize winner of the 2013 Global Social Venture Competition (GSVC) and winner of the Blum Center People’s Choice Award. At the April 12th GSVC Global Conference, the team behind this anti-malaria initiative was awarded $26,500 in prize money to jump-start their business. Faso Soap is the first non-American team to win GSVC. They launched a crowdfunding campaign, in 2016, “Save 100,000 Lives”, hoping to raise $113,000 to test and manufacture the soap. The goal is to save 100,000 lives in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Tanzania, Ghana, Nigeria and Uganda, through malaria prevention by 2018.
Using crowdfunding, they raised enough funds to work towards production but it’s not still commercialized.

More info: https://www.faso-soap.info

Adapted from: http://cnn.it/20dWDTs
https://youtu.be/UylukH5UD-w

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Gérard Niyondiko, was born, in 1978, in Burundi, and lives in Burkina Faso, is an engineer who developed FasoSoap, a soap conceived to repel mosquitos and by doing so, the soap users can have better chances of preventing malaria. Gérard dealt with malaria on several occasions, being the most severe episode when he was doing his military service. Moreover, his brother and sisters were almost left for dead due to the disease.

Like solution
Close en
Close