患者创新平台 (Patient Innovation) 网站的部分内容已经被翻译成中文。 请点击 这里 查看。
  • 15893
  • 19
  • 36
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

跟踪自闭症儿童的系统

Ana Duarte 于 2015-11-30 18:19 分享

About the solution

在他的十七岁的患有自闭症孩子受到护理人员的再次虐待之后,多隆(Doron Somer)试图找到一个解决方案,来帮助监控他的孩子伊塔马尔(Itamar)的安全和生活质量。

AngelSense具有先进的数据分析功能,并针对个人跟踪进行了优化,采用具有算法的自适应远程控制设备,其设计能够满足有特殊需求的儿童及其家庭的具体要求。

“每五名有特殊需求的儿童中就有一人遭受身体虐待,六人中就有一人遭受性虐待。在美国,每天都有特殊需求的孩子失踪,“Somer说。

2012年,Somer开始研究GPS追踪设备,并发现市场上的现有产品都只适用于监视狗和行李,而不是有特殊需求的儿童。

在与以色列高科技部门高管,电气工程师和社会企业家Nery Ben-Azar的全职合作伙伴关系中,Somer设计了一款专为特殊需求儿童设计的个人GPS设备,这些儿童经常有感官障碍或强迫行为,导致他们很难使用其他可穿戴设备。这种设备与基于云的分析工具相关联,并通过Web应用程序实现持续监视和实时警报,提供孩子一天的视觉日记。

家长和看护人员也可以使用AngelSense分享图片和信息,以全面了解孩子的日常活动情况,并作为彼此之间和与孩子沟通的基础。

具有智能分析的AngelSense GPS和语音监控解决方案已于2014年1月推向市场。

更多信息:https://www.angelsense.com
改编自:http://jewishbusinessnews.com/2015/10/04/angelsense-keeps-special-needs -...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IK8aM-sRLTk

这些解决方案不应包括使用药物,化学品或生物制品(包括食品);创伤性设备;冒犯性的,商业或内在危险的内容。该解决方案未经医学验证。请谨慎进行!如果您有任何疑问,请咨询健康专家。

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

关于发明者

来自以色列的多隆(Doron Somer)于1979年出生,由于他的儿子患有自闭症,他于2013年发明了AngelSense,这是一款专为具有特殊需求的儿童(如自闭症和阿斯伯格儿童)设计的GPS和语音监控技术解决方案。

喜欢该发明
Close zh
Close

This solution has been translated to Chinese. Check it here.
  • 2674
  • 0

System to track autistic children

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-11-30 18:19

About the solution

After his seventeen year old autistic son suffered another mistreatment at the hands of a caregiver, Doron Somer sought to find a solution to help monitor Itamar’s safety and well being.

AngelSense has advanced data analytics optimized for personal tracking, an adaptive remote control device with algorithms and its design meets the specific requirements of children with special needs and their families.

“One of every five children with special needs suffers physical abuse, and one of six suffers sexual abuse. And every day in the United States, a special-needs child goes missing,” says Somer.

In 2012, Somer started looking into GPS tracking devices and discovered that existing products are good for keeping tabs on dogs and luggage, not children with special needs.
In full-time partnership with Israeli high-tech executive, electrical engineer and social entrepreneur Nery Ben-Azar, Somer devised a personal GPS device designed especially for special-needs children, who often have sensory issues or compulsive behaviors that cause them to them ditch other wearables. It’s linked to cloud-based analytics and a web app to enable continuous monitoring and alerts in real time, providing a visual diary of the child’s day.
Parents and caregivers can also use AngelSense to share pictures and information to get a holistic picture of the child’s daily activities and serve as a basis for communication with each other and the child.
The AngelSense GPS and voice monitoring solution with smart analytics was introduced to the market in January 2014.

More info: https://www.angelsense.com

Adapted from: http://jewishbusinessnews.com/2015/10/04/angelsense-keeps-special-needs-...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IK8aM-sRLTk

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Doron Somer, from Israel, born 1979, created AngelSense, in 2013, a GPS and voice monitoring technological solution designed for children with special needs such as Autism and Asperger, such as his son.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close