• 2077
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Teen verwendet Robotik zu tun Hilfe verletzten Veteranen

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-08-31 11:31

Über die Lösung

Joseph Anand, 15, nutzte seine Robotik Wissen um das Leben ein wenig einfacher für Heimkehrer. Alles begann, als Joseph war in der neunten Klasse und lesen Nachrichten über verletzten Veteranen der Rückkehr aus Afghanistan.
Die Ohio Teenager erstellt ein motorisiertes Rollen-System, das von einem Physiotherapeuten kalibriert werden, um Soldaten Übung helfen werden. Es dauerte ein Jahr für diesen Jungen, dieses Gerät zu bauen, in seinem Haus.
Vijay, Josephs Vater und ein Elektroingenieur, half seinem bald Trog diesen Prozess. Ein Professor von der University of Akron Informatik-Professor lehrte die Youngster-Software-Codierung.
Joseph sagt, das System arbeitet mit oberen und unteren Gliedmaßen. Bisher hat er auf einem riesigen Teddybär getestet es aus, aber er plant, um zu testen, eine vollständige Modell noch in diesem Jahr. Er hat auch Kontakt mit dem Cleveland V.A. Krankenhaus zu diskutieren, die das System als Teil seiner PT-Regime.
"Ich habe der High School zu beenden und College zu beginnen, so dass es möglicherweise ein oder zwei Jahre dauern, bis das Gerät in der Praxis zu testen", sagt der Erfinder.
Unabhängig von der Timeline wird die zurück immer Teil von Josephs Leben, sagt er. "Meine Eltern haben mich gelehrt, dass, wenn Sie mit einem Talent gesegnet bist, es zu nutzen, um anderen zu helfen."

Mehr Infos: http://makerfaire.com/new-york-2013/

Http://www.rd.com/true-stories/inspiring/teen-invention-injured-veterans/: Adaptiert

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Joseph Anand, born in 1998, in USA, used his robotics knowledge to make life a little easier for returning veterans. It all started when Joseph was in ninth grade and read news reports about injured veterans returning from Afghanistan, and then he met some in person.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1220
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Teen uses robotics do help injured veterans

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-08-31 11:31

About the solution

Joseph Anand, 15, used his robotics knowledge to make life a little easier for returning veterans. It all started when Joseph was in ninth grade and read news reports about injured veterans returning from Afghanistan, and then he met some in person.
The Ohio teenager created a motorized pulley system that can be calibrated by a physical therapist to help soldiers exercise. It took a year for this boy to build this device, in his house.
Vijay, Joseph's father and an electrical engineer, helped his soon trough this process. A professor from University of Akron computer science professor taught the youngster software coding.
Joseph says the system works with upper and lower limbs. So far, he's tested it out on a giant teddy bear, but he plans to test out a full model later this year. He has also contacted the Cleveland V.A. Hospital to discuss using the system as part of its PT regimen.
“I have high school to finish and college to start, so it might take a year or two to test the device in real life,” says the inventor.
Regardless of the timeline, giving back will always be part of Joseph’s life, he says. “My parents taught me that if you’re blessed with a talent, you use it to help others.”

More info: http://makerfaire.com/new-york-2013/

Adapted from: http://www.rd.com/true-stories/inspiring/teen-invention-injured-veterans/

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Joseph Anand, born in 1998, in USA, used his robotics knowledge to make life a little easier for returning veterans. It all started when Joseph was in ninth grade and read news reports about injured veterans returning from Afghanistan, and then he met some in person.

Like solution
Close en
Close