• 3932
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Professor erstellt ein Computerspiel, um Kindern die Bedeutung sozialer Distanzierung beizubringen

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-08-05 18:25

Über die Lösung

Während eines Spaziergangs während der Covid-19-Pandemie hatte Professor Richard Wiseman das Gefühl, in einem Computerspiel zu leben, "Jogger und Radfahrer usw. meiden zu müssen", um die empfohlene soziale Distanz einzuhalten.

Aus seinem Hintergrund in Psychologie wusste er, dass Beweise dafür sprechen, dass „pro-soziale Videospiele das Verhalten von Menschen in der realen Welt verändern können“. Also wandte er sich an Martin Jacob, einen Spieledesigner, und gemeinsam schufen sie „Kannst du retten? die Welt?" - ein Computerspiel, das Kindern helfen soll, die Bedeutung sozialer Distanzierung als Mittel zur Rettung von Menschenleben während der Covid-19-Pandemie zu verstehen.

"Es gibt eine Menge Untersuchungen, die zeigen, dass Menschen - insbesondere Kinder - sich in Videospielen auf bestimmte Weise verhalten, was sich wirklich auf das wirkliche Leben überträgt", erklärt Professor Wiseman.

Sie haben das Spiel in nur zwei Wochen entwickelt und Anfang Mai 2020 gestartet. "Ich denke, es ist das erste soziale Distanzierungsspiel und das erste Covid-Spiel", sagte Prof. Wiseman.

Im Spiel steuern die Spieler einen Avatar, der durch belebte Straßen läuft, um Leben zu retten, indem sie vermeiden, dass andere Fußgänger, Radfahrer und Menschen niesen. Zusätzliche Punkte erhalten Sie, indem Sie gesunde Lebensmittel beschaffen oder PSA sammeln und für Beschäftigte im Gesundheitswesen abgeben.

Das Spiel kann kostenlos online gespielt werden und wurde in der ersten Woche nach dem Start von mehr als 15 000 Personen gespielt. "Es ist viral geworden. Es fühlt sich an, als hätte es mit Menschen geklingelt. Es ist eine Art, mit Kindern über diese Dinge zu sprechen, ohne dass alles Untergang und Finsternis ist", erklärte der Schöpfer.

Angepasst von: https://news.trust.org/item/20200513134143-d4xps/
https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-beds-bucks-herts-52616222

Spielen Sie das Spiel: https://martin-jacob.itch.io/can-you-save-the-world

https://youtu.be/IfUDo7ekxfA

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

Richard Wiseman ist Professor für Psychologie an der University of Hertfordshire, UK. Er hatte die Idee, „Can you save the world“ zu entwickeln, ein Computerspiel, mit dem Kinder lernen sollen, wie wichtig soziale Distanzierung während der Covid-19-Pandemie ist. Er entwickelte das Spiel mit Hilfe von Martin Jacob, einem Computerspieldesigner aus Frankreich.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 471
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Professor creates computer game to teach children the importance of social distancing

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-08-05 18:25

About the solution

While going for a walk during the Covid-19 pandemic, Professor Richard Wiseman felt as though he was living in a computer game "having to avoid joggers and cyclists etc", to keep the recommended social distance.

From his background in Psychology, he knew that evidence that suggested that “pro-social video games can change people's behaviour in the real world". So, he reached out to Martin Jacob, a game designer, and together they created “Can you save the World?” – a computer game designed to help children understand the importance of social distancing as a way to save lives during the Covid-19 pandemic.

"There's quite a lot of research showing that if you get people - kids in particular - to behave in certain ways in video games it really does transfer to real life", Professor Wiseman explains.

They developed the game in just two weeks and launched in early May 2020. "I think it's the first social distancing game and the first Covid game," Prof Wiseman said.

In the game, players control an avatar that walk through busy streets have to “save lives” by avoiding other pedestrians, cycists and people sneezing. Extra points are gained by obtaining healthy food or by collecting PPE and dropping it of for healthcare workers.

The game is free to play online and was played by more than 15 000 people in the first week after launch. "It has gone viral. It feels like it has chimed with people.It's a way of talking about these things with kids without it being all doom and gloom", stated the creator.

Adapted from: https://news.trust.org/item/20200513134143-d4xps/
https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-beds-bucks-herts-52616222

Play the game: https://martin-jacob.itch.io/can-you-save-the-world

https://youtu.be/IfUDo7ekxfA

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Richard Wiseman is professor of psychology at the University of Hertfordshire, UK. He had the idea of creating “Can you save the world”, a computer game to teach children about the importance of social distancing during the Covid-19 pandemic. He developed the game with the help of Martin Jacob, a computer game designer from France.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close