• 2286
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Grossmutter entwirft Modelinie für ihre Enkelin mit Down-Syndrom

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2018-03-09 14:18

Über die Lösung

Karen gründete gemeinsam mit einem Designer ihre eigene Firma: Down Designs. Das Unternehmen produziert achtzehn verschiedene Arten von Jeans mit elastischen Taillenbändern und Hemden zum einfachen An- und Ausziehen für Männer, Frauen, Jugendliche und Kinder.

„Kleidung von der Stange passt Menschen mit Down-Syndrom meistens nicht. Alles, was man sieht, ist dann ein Mensch mit Down-Syndrom. Unsere Kleidung passt besser und die Menschen fühlen sich darin wohler und selbstsicher. Sie sehen dann mehr den Menschen als das Down-Syndrom", erklärt die Unternehmerin.

Die Kleidung ist online erhältlich. Karen möchte noch mehr Kleidung in verschiedenen Stilrichtungen und Größen entwerfen.

Weitere Informationen: https://downsdesignsdreams.org

Angepasst von: http://bit.ly/2FmjJY8

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Inspiriert von ihrer Enkelin Maggie brachte die Amerikanerin Karen Bowersox 2010 eine eigene Modelinie für Menschen mit Down-Syndrom auf den Markt. Karen hat diese Lösung entwickelt, weil es sehr schwierig war, Kleidung zu finden, die zu Maggie passt.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 178
  • 0

Grandmother creates clothing line inspired by granddaughter with Down Syndrome

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2018-03-09 14:18

About the solution

Karen contacted a designer and founded her own company: Down Designs. The company produces 18 different styles of jeans with elastic waistbands for easy dressing and shirts for men, women, teens and children.

"When people with Down syndrome are forced to wear clothes from everyday stores, the clothing makes them look different. All you see is the Down syndrome. When they wear our pants and they fit and they look and feel more comfortable, they can be confident in themselves. You don't see the Down syndrome anymore", the entrepreneur explained.

These clothes can be bought online. Karen intends to keep working on designing more styles and sizes.

More info: https://downsdesignsdreams.org

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2FmjJY8

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Karen Bowersox, from USA, launched, in 2010, a clothing line inspired by her granddaughter Maggie, who has Down Syndrome. Karen created this solution because it was too challenging to find clothes that would fit Maggie.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close