• 974
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Eine Tochter entwirft ein Kleidungstück für ihren Vater, das seine chronischen Rückenschmerzen lindern hilft

Shared by Katie Patient on 2017-07-18 10:54

About the solution

"Jahrelang musste Justine zusehen, wie ihr Vater an chronischen Rückenschmerzen litt. Während ihres Studiums zur Industriedesignerin begab sie sich auf die Suche nach einem bestehenden Hilfsmittel bei Rückenschmerzen. Sie suchte nach einem verbraucherfreundlichen Produkt, das moderne Technologie mit einem eher ganzheitlichen Ansatz verband, fand es aber nicht. Daraufhin machte sich Justine selbst an die Arbeit - das Ergebnis ist ein Bekleidungsstück mit dem Namen Spinovo. Ihre Erfindung unterstützt die Körperhaltung durch Sensoren und wirkt zudem mit Kälte, Wärme und elektrischer Nervenstimulation.

Da Justine zwar über ein ausgiebiges Wissen im Industriedesign verfügte, ihr Wissen im medizinische Bereich war eher begrenzt war, fragte sie Physiotherapeuten, Chiropraktiker und andere Fachwissenschaftler, ihr mit dem Prototyp zu helfen.

Durch die Verwendung von diversen eingebauten ‘Heilpackungen’ und EMG ist Spinovo in der Lage, alle wichtigen Gruppen von Skelettmuskeln anzusprechen. Mit zwei wiederaufladbaren Batterien versehen, kann die Anwendung bis zu zwei Stunden dauern. Die TENS-Therapie ermöglicht es Benutzern, Muskel- und Nervenschmerzen mit elektrischem Strom zu lindern. Ein flexibler Beugesensor, der über den mittleren und unteren Bereich der Wirbelsäule läuft, misst jede Bewegung, um die Position der Wirbelsäule zu berechnen, und kann damit den Benutzer zu einer besseren Körperhaltung bewegen.

Auszug aus: http://newatlas.com/spinovo-wearable-back-pain-therapy/18536/"

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Die Australierin Justine Smith ist Industriedesignerin. Sie hat ein Produkt mit dem Namen Spinovo entwickelt, was soviel bedeutet wie ‘neue Wirbelsäule’. Die Idee entstand durch Justines Vater, der unter chronischen Rückenschmerzen leidet. Für ihn hat sie ein Kleidungsstück entworfen, das Elektosensoren mit Elementen aus diversen Heilverfahren verbindet und damit eine gute Körperhaltung fördern und Rückenschmerzen lindern kann.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 853
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Daughter creates clothing product to relieve back pain

Shared by Katie Patient on 2017-07-18 10:54

About the solution

For years Justine watched as her father struggled with chronic back pain. As an industrial design student, she thought that with modern day technology there must be a product on the market that worked as a simple solution. After failing to find products with the holistic approach she was looking for, Justine decided to design and create her own product. The result was Spinovo, a smart garment product to treat back pain through cooling, heating and transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation therapies, that also incorporates bend sensors for better posture.

Despite having a background in industrial design that gave Justine an idea of what she was looking for, her medical expertise was limited. She therefore consulted physiotherapists, chiropractors and experts in order to develop a prototype.

Through the use of therapy packs and electromyography sensors, the design is able to target all major skeletal muscle groups. Being powered by two rechargeable batteries, there is enough power provided to last up to two hours on the full setting. TENS therapy enables users to alleviate muscle and nerve pain using electrical current, and a flexible film bend sensor that runs across the middle to lower sections of the spine measure movement to calculate the spine’s position and movement, and can alert the user about poor posture.

Adapted from: http://newatlas.com/spinovo-wearable-back-pain-therapy/18536/

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Justine Smith, from Australia, studied industrial design and developed the Spinovo, which combines the words ‘spine’ and ‘new’. Seeing her father suffer from long-term back pain inspired this idea, which became a smart clothing product that combines therapy packs and sensors to relieve pain and ensure good posture.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close