• 3845
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0

Therapiesystem für die Parkinson-und anderen Krankheiten

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-10-23 18:07

Über die Lösung

Die R.O.S. Therapy Systems ist eine Spieltherapie-System für Erwachsene von einem Scott Silknitter, 45 entwickelt, im Jahr 2010, aus den USA, die sich zu helfen, sein Vater, Roger Owen Silknitter mit der Parkinson-Krankheit zu bewältigen wollten.

Das System ist eine Tätigkeit, Fach, das verschiedene Module von Aktivitäten von magnetischen Rätsel hält, um Spiele zu Garten Trays Verkostungsplatten peg. Nach Silknitter hat sich zu einer Wii für ältere Erwachsene mit einer Konsole (die Aktivität Fach) und Spiele (die Aktivität Platten) verglichen worden.

Silknitter Vater wurde mit Parkinson-Krankheit im Jahr 1988 mit Demenz diagnostiziert wurde, und dann. Scott wusste nie, dass seine Krankheit wäre das Sprungbrett für eine neue Spieltherapie System helfen, die mit Parkinson, Alzheimer, Demenz und Entwicklungsstörungen ausgerichtet sein.

"Dad wäre nur da sitzen," sagte Silknitter. "Die in-home health Provider kommentierte mir, dass sie wollte, dass Dad etwas statt fernsehen den ganzen Tag hatten."
Nach einer Suche im Internet, die sich nichts Alter angemessen für seinen Vater zu tun, drehte, baute Silknitter eine Reihe von Aktivitäten Artikel.

"Mom rief nach mehr verlangen. Als ich mit einigen in-home Gesundheit Anbieter, einige Ideen zu bekommen, sie weggeblasen wurden. Sie sagten: "Scott, müssen wir dies für unsere Kunden." "
Nach dem Verlassen seinen Job und arbeitet seit mehr als einem Jahr, ROS Therapiesysteme (nach Scotts Vater benannt) veröffentlicht die Aktivitätsleiste und eine Reihe von Aktivitäten Boards.

"Was wir nicht erkennen, bevor wir es zu benutzen, war, wie viele Menschen könnten von den verschiedenen Anwendungen des Boards profitieren", sagte Gwen Blumen, Assistent
Programmdirektor für Erwachsene Center for Enrichment. "Wir hatten Leute, die innen sozial gesperrt worden war, zu reagieren und zu reagieren, um anderen Menschen und ein Spiel zu spielen -., Wenn sie nicht in der Lage, mit jemandem, sie spielen ein Spiel mit jemandem zu sprechen"
Da das Interesse an den System erhöht, sagt Silknitter, dass mehr Aktivität Platten sind auf dem Weg.

Http://www.rostherapysystems.com/news_cpt/man-invents-first-play-therapy-system... Adaptiert

Mehr Infos: www.ROSTherapySystems.com

Sehen Sie das Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ed9JjX1ZtUk

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

The R.O.S. Therapy Systems is a play therapy system for adults developed by Scott Silknitter, in 2010, born in 1970, in USA, who wanted to help his father, Roger Owen Silknitter to cope with Parkinson’s disease.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1781
  • 0

Son creates therapy system for Parkinson’s and other diseases inspired by his father

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-10-23 18:07

About the solution

The system is an activity tray that holds various modules of activities from magnetic puzzles to peg games to gardening trays to tasting boards. According to Silknitter, it has been compared to a Wii for older adults with a console (the activity tray) and games (the activity boards).

Silknitter’s father was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease in 1988, and then with Dementia. Scott never knew that his disease would be the springboard for a new play therapy system aimed at helping those with Parkinson’s, Alzheimer’s, dementia and developmental disabilities.

“Dad would just sit there,” said Silknitter. “The in-home health provider commented to me that she wished that Dad had something to do instead of watch TV all day.”
After a search of the Internet that turned up nothing age appropriate for his father to do, Silknitter built a series of activity items.

“Mom called asking for more. When I spoke to some in-home health providers to get some ideas, they were blown away. They said, ‘Scott, we need this for our clients.’”
After quitting his job and working for more than a year, R.O.S. Therapy Systems (named after Scott’s father) released the activity tray and a series of activity boards.

“What we didn’t realize before we started using it, was how many people could benefit from the different applications of the board,” said Gwen Flowers, Assistant
Program Director for Adult Center for Enrichment. “We had people, who had been locked inside socially, respond and react to other people and play a game – when they haven’t been able to talk to someone, they are playing a game with someone.”
As interest in the system increases, Silknitter says that more activity boards are on the way.

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2uG5k2O

More info: www.ROSTherapySystems.com
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ed9JjX1ZtUk

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

The R.O.S. Therapy Systems is a play therapy system for adults developed by Scott Silknitter, in 2010, born in 1970, in USA, who wanted to help his father, Roger Owen Silknitter to cope with Parkinson’s disease.

Like solution
Close en
Close