• 7816
  • 3
  • 6
  • 6
  • Help Ukraine

"My Words" - eine Anwendung, um eine bessere Kommunikation zu helfen

Shared by Patricia Pereira on 2015-04-21 22:18

Über die Lösung

Nabeela Sohn, Salman, 16, hat Probleme bei der Kommunikation verbal überall in seinem Leben erlebt. Er war mit Autismus im Alter von vier diagnostiziert.
Die Kämpfe konfrontiert er versucht, zu kommunizieren ist, was inspiriert Nabeela, um die "My Words" App erstellen. Die erste Version wurde 2010 veröffentlicht, und die App wurde seither mehrfach aktualisiert. Nabeela bemerkte eine positive Veränderung in Salman, seit er mit der App gestartet.
Nabeela wollte eine Anwendung, die für ihn sprechen würde und könnte leicht angepasst werden zu erstellen. Zur gleichen Zeit, hatte er begonnen, die ein Interesse an der Verwendung von seinem iPod.
Die "My Words" App ermöglicht es seinen Nutzern, eine multi-sensorische Wörterbuch erstellen. Mit der App können Sie in einem Wort eingeben, machen Sie ein Foto von etwas Vertreter es, Ihre Stimme sagen, das Wort oder eine Phrase, und legen Sie sie in einer Kategorie. Zum Beispiel, wenn eine autistische oder Sprachbehinderte einzelnen verwendet ein bestimmtes Objekt häufig kann eine Betreuungsperson helfen, ihre Notwendigkeit für sie kommunizieren über die App, indem Sie einfach in den Namen des Objekts, die ein Foto von dem Objekt, erfassen ihre Stimme Aussprechen der Namen von ihr, und dann in einer Kategorie auf der App lagern. Wenn das Individuum braucht, um es zu benutzen, können sie einfach tippen Sie auf das Foto, und die Aufnahme wird kommen.
Was unterscheidet sie von Anwendungen, die ähnlich wie er es ist, dass die Menge der Wörter und Sätze auf die App tatsächlich öffentlich geteilt werden, für Lehrer oder andere, den Zugang, so dass es einfach für den Einzelnen, um überall zu kommunizieren.
Heute ist die App hilft mehr als nur autistischen und Sprachbehinderte Menschen, es ist als ein Sprachlernwerkzeug eingesetzt.
 
Mehr Informationen auf den folgenden Link: http://www.mywordsapp.com/

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

Nabeela Jaffer, living in USA, has a son, Salman, has experienced difficulty communicating verbally throughout his life. He was diagnosed with autism at age four.
The struggles he faced trying to communicate is what inspired Nabeela to create the ‘My Words’ app.

Kommentare (6)

  • Pedro Oliveira Mon, 04/27/2015 - 17:14

    sehr coole App

  • Dhoni Msdian Sun, 11/04/2018 - 08:29

    http://www.google.com

  • Dhoni Msdian Sun, 11/04/2018 - 08:30

    Danke, über den Blog Bescheid zu wissen und die wundervollen Dienstleistungen über Essay College-Methoden und Unterrichtsfähigkeiten mit uns zu machen. Weitere https://www.collegessaywriter.com/thesis/ Unterrichtsmethoden und das Erlernen der perfekten Ziele für Schreibdienste.

  • Emily Jack Tue, 11/20/2018 - 12:15

    Es ist jedoch eine Strategie zum Experimentieren, bestimmte Lernbehinderungen, wenn man sie als nicht einzigartige Individuen mit dieser LD betrachtet. Vielmehr kann es sein, dass Versammlungen von Individuen aufgrund ihrer Lernunfähigkeit die Situation bei bestimmten Arten von Drogen verbessern. https://www.assignmentdone.co.uk

  • Verese Fullere Mon, 11/26/2018 - 04:22

    Kommen Sie hierher, um das <a href="https://www.weburlopener.com/"> Nizza-Blog hier </a> zu kommentieren und aus diesen Daten zu lernen.

  • LunwenHelp Fri, 09/08/2023 - 07:32

    Beim australischen Aufgabenschreiben geht es nicht nur darum, Aufgaben zu erledigen; Es bietet auch unschätzbare akademische Unterstützung und Anleitung. Internationale Studierende können durch den Prozess des Verfassens von Hausaufgaben viel lernen, darunter akademische Schreibfähigkeiten, Argumentationsmethoden und Forschungstechniken. Dies trägt zu ihrer zukünftigen akademischen Arbeit bei, indem es sie selbstbewusster und unabhängiger macht.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 7611
  • 3
  • 6
  • 6
  • Help Ukraine

Mother creates app to help her son communicate

Shared by Patricia Pereira on 2015-04-21 22:18

About the solution

The first version was released in 2010, and the app has been updated several times since then. Nabeela noticed a positive change in Salman since he started using the app.
Nabeela wanted to create an application that would speak for him and could be customized easily. At the same time, he had started showing an interest in using his iPod.
The ‘My Words’ app allows its users to create a multi-sensory dictionary. With the app, you can type in a word, take a photo of something representative of it, record your voice saying the word, or a phrase, and place it in a category. For example, if an autistic, or speech impaired individual uses a particular object frequently, a caregiver can help them communicate their need for it through the app by simply typing in the object’s name, taking a photo of the object, record their voice pronouncing the name of it, and then storing it in a category on the app. When the individual needs to use it, they can simply tap the photo, and the recording will come up.
What distinguishes it from apps that are similar to it is that the set of words and phrases on the app can actually be shared publically, for teachers or others to access, making it simple for the individual to communicate anywhere.
Today, the app is helping more than just autistic and speech impaired people, it’s being used as a language learning tool.

Adapted from: http://www.mywordsapp.com/

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

About the author

Nabeela Jaffer, living in USA, has a son, Salman, has experienced difficulty communicating verbally throughout his life. He was diagnosed with autism at age four.
The struggles he faced trying to communicate is what inspired Nabeela to create the ‘My Words’ app.

Comments (6)

  • Pedro Oliveira Mon, 04/27/2015 - 17:14

    very cool app

  • Dhoni Msdian Sun, 11/04/2018 - 08:29

    http://www.google.com

  • Dhoni Msdian Sun, 11/04/2018 - 08:30

    Thanks to know about the blog and making the wonderful services on essay college methods and teaching skills with us. More https://www.collegessaywriter.com/thesis/ educational methods and learning the perfect objectives on writing services.

  • Emily Jack Tue, 11/20/2018 - 12:15

    Yet, it is a strategy for experimentation, certain learning handicaps when you take a gander at them as not unique individuals with this LD but rather gatherings of individuals may have their learning incapacity improve the situation on particular sorts of drugs. https://www.assignmentdone.co.uk

  • Verese Fullere Mon, 11/26/2018 - 04:22

    Come here for the sake of Nice blog is here commenting and learning from this whole data.

  • LunwenHelp Fri, 09/08/2023 - 07:32

    Australian assignment writing is not just about completing assignments; it also offers invaluable academic support and guidance. International students can learn a lot from the process of assignment writing, including academic writing skills, argumentation methods, and research techniques. This contributes to their future academic work by making them more confident and independent.

Like solution
Close en
Close