• 2234
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Junge erstellt ein Wortsuchbuch, das von seiner an Demenz leidenden Großmutter inspiriert wurde

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2018-03-23 15:33

Über die Lösung

Es war im Jahr 2015, als John und seine Familie bemerkten, dass Marys kognitive Funktionen versagten, da sie sich schwer tat, an den traditionellen Wortsuchen zu arbeiten, die sie einst liebte. Als John beschloss, einzelne Wortsuchen in Google Docs mit einfachen und kürzeren Wörtern zu erstellen. Auf diese Weise kann sie ihr Gehirn trainieren und sich amüsieren.

"Sie war begeistert, es machte ihren Tag jedes Mal, wenn ich ihr einen neuen gab. Ehrlich gesagt, der Grund, warum ich das getan habe, war wegen ihrer Reaktion ", sagte Frates. "Es ist wirklich aufregend", sagte der Erfinder.
John kompilierte 27 Wortsuchen: jede bestand aus sechs bis zehn Wörtern. Sie wurden basierend auf Kategorien wie Wetter, Tiere und Kontinente gebaut.

Aufgrund der guten Reaktion von Mary, legte der Junge all diese zusammen in ein Buch und spendete den Erlös an die Alzheimer's Association.

Die Wortsuche wurde durch Vergrößerung der Schriftart, Vereinfachung der Wörter und Vermeidung von rückwärts und diagonal versteckten Phrasen erstellt.

Das Buch heißt "Grandma & Granpa's Word Search" und kann bei Amazon gekauft werden (Buch kostet $ 5,99)

Weitere Informationen: http://amzn.to/2G8ddko

Angepasst von: https://bit.ly/2A5Gusg

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

John Frates, geboren in den USA im Jahr 2000, entwickelte im Jahr 2017 ein Wortsuchbuch, um seiner Großmutter Maria, die mit Demenz zu kämpfen hat, zu helfen.

Kommentare (3)

  • martinstone Fri, 07/19/2019 - 07:35

    Ich bin ein Sprachpathologe, der mit Geriatrie arbeitet. Dies ist ein großartiges Buch. Außergewöhnlich großer Druck und keines der Wörter wird von Ecke zu Ecke verschoben. <a href="http://www.bestassignmentservice.com/pay-for-research-paper"> Bezahlen Sie für ein Forschungspapier </a>. Ich denke, die Geschichte hinter der Entstehung des Buches ist auch süß.

  • Renner Fri, 07/26/2019 - 12:30

    Der Roblox Studio-Assistent bietet Kindern, die daran interessiert sind, ihre eigenen Spiele zu entwickeln, echte Spiele zu testen, zu erstellen, fehlzuschlagen, erneut zu versuchen und erfolgreich zu entwickeln! <a href="https://robuxguide.club/safety-concerns-for-kid-who-play-roblox/"> ist roblux-sicher </A>

  • Luke Thu, 09/12/2019 - 10:50

    Meist sind Demenzfälle bei älteren Menschen Alzheimer. Dies erfahre ich bei der Arbeit mit einem <a href="https://www.gulfwriter.com/masters-thesis.php"> Master-Dissertation-Assistenten des Golfautors </a>. Auch vaskuläre Demenz ist eine häufige Form mit einem Schlaganfall, der große Blutgefäße betrifft. Die Symptome sind Gedächtnisverlust und Desorientierungsprobleme.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1368
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Boy creates word search book inspired by his grandmother who suffers from dementia

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2018-03-23 15:33

About the solution

It was in 2015 that John and his family started to noticed that Mary’s cognitive functions were failing, as she was having a hard time working on the traditional word searches she once loved. That when John decided to create individual word searches on Google Docs, using simple and shorter words. This way she can exercise her brain and enjoy herself.

“She was ecstatic, it made her day every time I gave her a new one. Honestly, the reason I did it was because of her reaction,” Frates said. “It’s really exciting”, the inventor said.
John compiled 27 word searches: each made up of six to 10 words. They were built based on categories such as weather, animals and continents.

Because of the good reaction from Mary, the boy put all of these together in a book is donating the proceeds to the Alzheimer’s Association.

The word searches were created by enlarging the font, simplifying the words and avoiding backward and diagonally hidden phrases.

The book is called “Grandma & Granpa’s Word Searches” and can be bought on Amazon (it costs $5.99)

More info: http://amzn.to/2G8ddko

Adapted from: https://bit.ly/2A5Gusg

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

John Frates, born in USA, in 2000, developed, in 2017, a word search book to help his grandmother Mary, who struggles with dementia.

Comments (5)

  • Playgame123 Thu, 06/14/2018 - 09:04

    I am here for the share this update about the secure your password suggestion online process to way in manage passwords in microsoft edge in computer online and create the working for need the function forever.

  • Whicke Mon, 09/24/2018 - 06:35

    We are all lucky for understanding and creating your word from the book. That have searched from this https://www.cheapessayservice.net/our-services/editing-services/ great page. It has included all innovative services and essay online article posts.

  • martinstone Fri, 07/19/2019 - 07:35

    I'm a speech language pathologist that works with geriatrics. This is a superb book. Exceptionally enormous print and none of the words go in reverse or corner to corner. Pay for research paper. I think the story behind the book's creation is sweet, as well.

  • Renner Fri, 07/26/2019 - 12:30

    Roblox Studio wizard offers children who are interested in developing their own games, to try, create, fail, retry and succeed in developing real games! is roblux safe

  • Luke Thu, 09/12/2019 - 10:50

    Mostly dementia cases on older people are Alzheimer’s disease. I get to know this while working with a masters dissertation help by gulf writer. Also, vascular dementia is a common type with a stroke affecting major blood vessels. Its symptoms are memory loss and disorientation problems.

Like solution
Close en
Close