• 1336
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Smart Jacket für die Diagnose von Lungenentzündung

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-02-02 16:26

Über die Lösung

“Es hatte alles viel zu lange gedauert. Es war zu schwierig gewesen, die richtige Diagnose zu stellen und die Behandlung konsequent verlaufen zu lassen, und so kam ich auf die Idee, das man Diagnose und Behandlungsablauf automatisieren könnte”, erklärt sie.

Gemeinsam mit Brian Turyabagye, einem jungen Diplom-Ingenieur in der Telekommunikation, entwarf Olivia Mama-Ope (frei übersetzt: die Hoffnung der Mütter), einem Diagnosegerät, das aus einer Jacke und einer App besteht.

Die Jacke ist noch ein Prototyp. Sie wird dem Patienten übergezogen und ihre Sensoren messen dann Lungengeräusche, Temperatur und Atemfrequenz.

"Die Information wird an eine Handy-App (über Bluetooth) gesendet. Diese macht einen Abgleich mit den bekannten Daten und gelangt so schnell zu einer Diagnose”, sagt Olivia.

Den Erfindern zufolge kann das Gerät sehr viel schneller als ein Arzt eine Diagnose erstellen und menschliche Fehler beim Diagnostizieren verringern.

Das Team arbeitet jetzt daran, die Jacke patentieren zu lassen.

Auszug aus: http://bit.ly/2klAnJG

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Olivia Koburongo wurde 1990 in Uganda geboren. 2015 entwickelte sie ein Diagnosegerät für Lungenentzündung. Ihre Grossmutter war daran erkrankt, und es dauerte viel zu lange, bis man die richtige Diagnose gestellt hatte.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1157
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Smart jacket to help diagnose Pneumonia

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-02-02 16:26

About the solution

"It was now too late to save her. It was too hard to keep track of her vitals, of how she's doing, and that is how I thought of a way to automate the whole process and keep track of her health”, she explained.

Olivia teamed up with Brian Turyabagye, a telecommunications engineering graduate, born in 1992, and together they invented "Mama-Ope" (Mother's Hope), a kit which consists of a biomedical smart jacket and a mobile phone application which does the diagnosis.

The jacket is still a prototype, and works by being slipped onto the patient. The jacket's sensors then pick up sound patterns from the lungs, temperature and breathing rate.

"The processed information is sent to a mobile phone app (via Bluetooth) which analyses the information in comparison to known data so as to get an estimate of the strength of the disease," Olivia stated.

According to the inventors, the kit can make a diagnose three times faster than a doctor, also reducing human error.

The team is now working to get the jacket patented.

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2klAnJG
https://youtu.be/btUC29lGIdQ

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Olivia Koburongo, born in 1990, in Uganda, developed, in 2015, a kit to help diagnose Pneumonia. She had the idea to build this device after her grandmother fell in ill and had to move to different hospitals before being properly diagnosed.

Like solution
Close en
Close