• 2006
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Vater erfindet Gerät Babys Vital erkennen

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-10-08 14:21

Über die Lösung

Peter Seymour, 25, aus USA, erfand eine Sensoreinrichtung, Ellas Monitor, der alle Babys 'Lebenszeichen überwacht und warnt die Eltern. Das Gerät wurde von Peter entwickelt, als er 21 war, und ein Student an der Arizona State University (ASU).

Der Schüler beschlossen, dieses Gerät zu erstellen, nachdem er seine Tochter Eleanore verloren plötzlichen Kindstod, als sie einen Monat alt war. Zu der Zeit gab es kein Gerät auf dem Markt, werden Erfassungs könnte ein Baby lebenswichtige Signale. Das ist, was inspiriert Peter, der eine Gitarre Sensor, um die Ellas Monitor, der im Jahr 2012 ins Leben gerufen wurde bauen angepasst.

Der winzige Sensor wird durch ein Baby getragen und erkennt alle Vitalfunktionen. Der Sensor wird an ein Mobiltelefon oder einen Computer als App und Alarm Eltern zu verknüpfen, wenn das Baby ist nicht OK.

"In der heutigen Zeit, wenn ich so viel Zugang zu so viel unglaubliche Technologie, ich finde es irgendwie nicht zu entschuldigen, dass wir nicht einen Sensor, der dies verhindern kann", sagte Seymour.

"Und während es eine traurige Sache für mich, es ist etwas, das ich versuche, eine gute zu machen", sagte Seymour. "Es ist etwas, das einen positiven Einfluss nicht nur in meinem Leben, sondern auf der ganzen Welt hat."

Das Gerät soll überall Kosten von $ 25 bis $ 50.

Http://www.kpho.com/story/16040181/asu-student-invents-device-to-combat-sids: Adaptiert

Mehr Infos: https://www.facebook.com/EllasMonitor

Sehen Sie das Video: https://vimeo.com/44353641

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Peter Seymour, born in USA, invented a sensor device, Ella's Monitor, which monitors all babies’ vital signs, and warns the parents. The device was developed by Peter when he was 21, and a student at Arizona State University (ASU).

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 5051
  • 4
  • 7
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Father invents device to detect babies’ vital signs

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2015-10-08 14:21

About the solution

The student decided to create this device after he lost his daughter Eleanore to sudden infant death syndrome, when she was a month old. At the time, there was no device on the market that could be detecting a baby’s vital signals. That’s what inspired Peter, who adapted a guitar sensor to build the Ella’s Monitor, which was launched in 2012.

The tiny sensor is worn by a baby and detects all vital signs. The sensor will link to a cell phone or computer as an app and alert parents when the baby is not OK.

"In this day and age when I have so much access to so much incredible technology, I really find it kind of inexcusable that we do not have a sensor that can prevent this from happening," Seymour said.

"And while it's a sad thing for me, it's something that I am trying to make a good," Seymour said. "It's something that has a positive impact not only in my life but on the world."

The device is supposed to cost anywhere from $25 to $50.

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2vSqEPV

More info: https://www.facebook.com/EllasMonitor
https://vimeo.com/44353641

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

About the author

Peter Seymour, born in USA, invented a sensor device, Ella's Monitor, which monitors all babies’ vital signs, and warns the parents. The device was developed by Peter when he was 21, and a student at Arizona State University (ASU).

Like solution
Close en
Close