患者创新平台 (Patient Innovation) 网站的部分内容已经被翻译成中文。 请点击 这里 查看。
  • 8755
  • 14
  • 16
  • 0

父亲发明了电脑游戏,以帮助他的患有囊性纤维化的女儿坚持治疗

Salomé Azevedo 于 2014-11-27 14:57 分享

About the solution

这些游戏是互动的,使用呼吸管的装置连接到电脑,这样孩子们就可以通过在一定的压力下呼气来,来控制屏幕上的人物和形状。

大卫(David),是德比(Derby)大学的讲师,具有IT背景。患有囊性纤维化的女儿,是他建立这种解决方案的原因。

“她的脾气变得暴躁。由于治疗,每天晚上她都会哭泣,尖叫,四处乱跑,而且随着年龄的增长变得越来越严重。这一切实在不能令人觉得有趣。而且,这是你知道的事情,你必须坚持治疗才能有效果。它像一场噩梦一般。“

大卫测试了自己的这项技术,得到了非常好的反馈。这位专家现在正试图获得资金,以便他可以将这个游戏提供给其他父母和孩子,帮助他们更好地处理这类情况。

“她对着设备吹起,然后看到花在屏幕上移动,她惊讶地看着我。她问我这是怎么回事,我就告诉她这是魔术。她喜欢这个游戏,从那以后,她放下了自己的压力和担心,并且专心地通过游戏坚持理疗“,大卫说。

大卫是第二届患者创新奖的获得者之一。

更多信息:http://bit.ly/2iM4RGB

改编自:http://bbc.in/2if5DIw

这些解决方案不应包括使用药物,化学品或生物制品(包括食品);创伤性设备;冒犯性的,商业或内在危险的内容。该解决方案未经医学验证。请谨慎进行!如果您有任何疑问,请咨询健康专家。

关于发明者

出生在英国的大卫(David)的女儿艾丽西亚(Alicia)患有囊性纤维化。 因为想要帮助艾丽西亚使她他用进行更有趣,更不可怕的方式坚持治疗,大卫在2011年创造了通过吹气控制的,有助于坚持治疗的电子游戏。

喜欢该发明
Close zh
Close

This solution has been translated to Chinese. Check it here.
  • 2610
  • 0

Father develops to computer games to help daughter with Cystic Fibrosis endure treatment

Shared by Salomé Azevedo on 2014-11-27 14:57

About the solution

The games are interactive, played with a device which connects breathing tubes to the computer so children can control characters and shapes on screen by exhaling at a certain pressure.

David, who is a lectured in University of Derby, has a background in IT. That’s why he build this type of solution.

"There were a lot of tantrums. Every evening she would cry and scream and run off and it was getting progressively worse the older she got. It was no fun at all. It was something you knew was coming and you would have to get it done before you could relax. It was a nightmare", he described.

David tested the technology, and the feedback was good. The expert is now trying to get funding so that he can make this games available to other parents and children struggling with this condition.

"She blew into the device, saw the flowers move on the screen and looked at me with this sense of wonder. She asked me how it was doing that so I told her it was magic. She loved it and since then it has taken all the pressure and worry out of trying to get her to do her physiotherapy", explained David Day.

David is one of the laureates of the 2nd Patient Innovation Awards.

More info: http://bit.ly/2iM4RGB

Adapted from: http://bbc.in/2if5DIw

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

David Day, born in UK, has a daughter, Alicia, with suffers from Cystic Fibrosis. Because wanted to help Alicia engage in a more fun and less scary way with her therapy, David created video games that help endure the treatment, in 2011.

Like solution
Close en
Close