• 2554
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Junge baut Gerät, um Menschen mit schlechtem Griff zu helfen, ihre Zähne zu putzen

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2018-05-14 10:50

Über die Lösung

Jake begann, eine Zahnspange zu tragen und wurde daran erinnert, wie wichtig es ist, sich die Zähne zu putzen. Der Junge geht dann aber auf Leute zu, die wenig Halt haben und deshalb Probleme haben, ihre Zähne richtig zu putzen.

"Ich begann über Leute nachzudenken, die nicht putzen konnten und was ich tun konnte, um ihnen zu helfen. Leute mit Parkinson und anderen Krankheiten. Die Nr. 1, die es schwierig macht, ist Arthritis, und ich dachte an meine Großmutter Zell, die kürzlich verstorben ist, aber eine wirklich schlimme Arthritis hatte ", erklärte der Erfinder.

Von all dem inspiriert, machte sich Jake daran, einen Weg zu finden, diesen Menschen zu helfen, und begann, seine Forschung zu erforschen, um zu sehen, was bereits existierte.

Die erste Aufgabe bestand darin, einen Zahnbürstengriff zu bauen, der leicht von Menschen mit körperlichen Behinderungen / schwachen Griff verwendet werden kann. "Was er vorhatte, war, einen Ballon mit Kaffeesatz zu füllen. Weil Kaffeesatz kleine gezackte Ränder hat, neigen sie dazu, sich zu verbinden und ihre Form zu behalten, sobald Sie ein Vakuum im Ballon schaffen. Es war ziemlich genial ", sagte Jakes Vater.

Der nächste Schritt war, einen Weg zu finden, die Zahnpasta aus der Tube und auf den Pinsel zu bringen (Jakes Großmutter beschwerte sich über diese Aufgabe). Mit Legosteinen und einem programmierbaren Controller kreierte der Junge den "Squeezer". Dies besteht aus einem Mechanismus, der durch Drücken eines Knopfes funktioniert, der ein motorbetriebenes Gerät startet, das eine vorbestimmte Menge Zahnpasta auf eine darunter befestigte Zahnbürste drückt.

Nachdem das projizierte Projekt abgeschlossen war, duschte der Student zusammen mit einer 120-seitigen Journal-Dokumentation den gesamten Prozess dem Kieferorthopäden. "Er sah es an und er war beeindruckt. Er schlug sogar vor, dass es Leuten helfen würde, an die ich nicht gedacht habe - Menschen, die Knochen in der Hand gebrochen haben und die Röhre nicht greifen können ", sagte er.

Jakes Lösung gewann die Grand Champions-Trophäe des Staates und verhalf Jake zum zweiten Mal in Folge zur Teilnahme an der nationalen Meisterschaft.

Angepasst von: https://bit.ly/2IEA5fD

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Jake Gendreau aus den USA war in der siebten Klasse, als er im Jahr 2018 Get-A-Grip entwickelte, ein Gerät, das Menschen mit schwachem Halt hilft, indem sie die Zahnpasta für sie ausquetscht. Jake wurde von seiner Großmutter inspiriert, die eine schlimme Arthritis hatte.

Kommentare (1)

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 342
  • 2

Boy builds device to help people with poor grip brush their teeth

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2018-05-14 10:50

About the solution

Jake started wearing braces and was reminded of the importance of brushing his teeth. The boy then though about people who have poor grip and, because of that, have trouble brushing their teeth properly.

“I started to think about people who couldn’t brush and what I could do to help them. People with Parkinson’s and other diseases. The No. 1 condition that makes it difficult is arthritis, and I thought about my grandma Zell, who recently passed away but who had really bad arthritis”, the inventor explained.

Inspired by all of this, Jake set out to come up with a way to help these people and started doing his research, to see what already existed.

The first task was build a toothbrush handle that could be easily used by people with physical disabilities/weak grip. “What he came up with was filling a balloon with coffee grounds. Because coffee grounds have jagged little edges, they tend to interconnect and hold their shape once you create a vacuum in the balloon. It was pretty ingenious”, Jake’s father said.

The next step was to find a way to get the toothpaste out of the tube and onto the brush (Jake’s grandmother complained about this task). Using Legos and a programmable controller, the boy created “the squeezer”. This consists of a mechanism that works by pushing a button that starts a motor-driven device that squeezes a predetermined amount of toothpaste onto a toothbrush mounted underneath.

Once the projected was finished, alongside with a 120-page journal documentation the whole process, the student shower the device to his orthodontist. “He looked at it, and he was impressed by it. He even suggested that it would help people I hadn’t thought of – people who have broken bones in their hand and can’t grip the tube”, he expressed.

Jake’s solution won the state’s Grand Champions trophy and, for the second straight year, earned Jake a trip to the national championship.

Adapted from: https://bit.ly/2IEA5fD

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Jake Gendreau, from USA, was in the seventh grade when he created, in 2018, Get-A-Grip, a device to help people with weak grip, by squeezing the toothpaste out for them. Jake was inspired by his grandmother, who had bad arthritis.

Comments (2)

  • Felloser Dark Fri, 05/18/2018 - 10:24

    Wow! Lovely. Interesting blog. It's a great inspiration for all. Thank you so much sharing! I am happy that I have visited your blog. This blog is very nice as well as very informative. I loved it. Fab!! I really appreciate sharing this great. You have good writing skill and it makes the reader to read your articles more and more. Basically I'm a writer I would like to share my website here custom essay writing service and sometimes I wait for your post to get more this type of blogs. I am glad in being visited your blog. Great blog you have Thanks for sharing.

  • anke99 Fri, 10/26/2018 - 08:36

    Here I am talking about the many of the facts which we have see play spades online free in the form of the inconvenience. Basic initiative has been taken for it free spades online.

Dislike solution
Close en
Close