患者创新平台 (Patient Innovation) 网站的部分内容已经被翻译成中文。 请点击 这里 查看。
  • 6335
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0

轮椅相机问世了。 如何在几乎完全瘫痪的情况下,拍摄照片和视频

Giesbert Nijhuis 于 2017-03-21 15:35 分享

About the solution

仅仅在我完成了摄影学校的四年学习后的几年,事故发生了(1995年12月),并造成我的高位脊柱损伤。我只能移动我的头,还有一点点我的肩膀。我还有可能成为摄影师吗?这只是我的许多问题中的一个。第一反应“当然不是”,因为我无法用手控制和控制相机。然后,这还仅仅冰山一角,因为摄影不仅仅是拥有照相机,而且使用按钮。与摄影有关的大部分东西对我来说已经变得不可能了,因为我的选择,时间和精力都非常有限且难以预测。
但是,与其看看什么是不可能的,不如看看什么是可能的吧!

第一个模拟年
在事故发生后的大约两年之后(1998年),我学习了如何使用Photoshop,并且只用头部运动。同时,我在Peep Papa的帮助下制作了一些不错的肖像。使用模拟技术指挥一个人被证明是非常令人沮丧的,这让我放弃了。

第一个数字年
在2006年初,由于摄影转向数字时代,出现了新的选择。我的第一台数码相机是索尼DSC-R1,这是当时唯一适用于我的照相机:良好的图像质量,可以面向我的视图LCD显示器,以及连接遥控器的选项。由此,我可以想象一个轮椅相机的装置,能够适合我进行工作。 之后,Kees Meinardi建立了轮椅相机的第一个版本。

它是如何工作的?
通过移动我的右肩,使我的手臂滑过一个放大杠杆,并按下遥控器上的按钮。通过下巴控制和移动我的轮椅,我可以指向相机。这种结构能够让我很好地控制相机,并进行拍照。

看看我用这样的方法拍的照片:
http://www.laesieworks.com/fotografie/index.html

这些是我在相机中需要的一些东西:
+我可以用我的肩膀滑动我的手臂来推动远程控制。
+可以转向我的眼睛的显示器。
+RAW文件(特别重要,因为我不能公开这些精确的文件)
+延续生活视角,这是在无反光镜相机中呈现的。

我发明的第二个/最新版本的轮椅相机在第一个版本的基础上进行了很大改进,因为相机现在可以移动:向上,向下,向左,向右。它由Rob Liefting在2015年制作。在第二款轮椅相机中,为我工作的相机是Lumix GH2(2010),它还可以拍摄高质量的电影!

我计划在下一个版本的相机中增加一个稳定器,使得我甚至在大型客机上也能使用它:我在寻找一个实用的解决方案来控制相机:焦点,曝光和缩放。有些相机可以通过智能手机进行遥控。但我无法控制智能手机......因此还没有。

这些解决方案不应包括使用药物,化学品或生物制品(包括食品);创伤性设备;冒犯性的,商业或内在危险的内容。该解决方案未经医学验证。请谨慎进行!如果您有任何疑问,请咨询健康专家。

关于发明者

1995年12月,26岁那年,我乘坐一辆小巴士......乘坐的巴士质量差,道路设计不好,天气不好,司机没有睡好。 从那时起,我几乎完全瘫痪, 高度脊髓损伤C3 /4。从此,我只能移动我的头,并且力量只有常人的四分之一。 我制作了一个网站,不用我的双手,只用头部动作,上面有很多内容:www.laesieworks.com

喜欢该发明
Close zh
Close

This solution has been translated to Chinese. Check it here.
  • 1233
  • 0

Wheelchair camera set up. How to shoot photos & videos, while being almost completely paralyzed

Shared by Giesbert Nijhuis on 2017-03-21 15:35

About the solution

Just a couple of years after finishing four years of photography school, the accident happened (december 1995). Leaving me with a very high spinal cord injury. I can only move my head, and a bit of my shoulders. Is it still possible to be a photographer? That was one of many questions. First reaction was "of course not", because I could not hold and control the camera with my hands. But that is just the tip of the iceberg, as photography is about way more than having a camera and pusing its buttons. Most of the things that come with photography have become impossible for me, as my options, time and energy are very limited & unpredictable.
But instead of looking at what is not possible, it is better to look at what is possible!

First anolog years
About two years after the In the accident (1998), I had learning how to work with photoshop, with just headmovents. And made some nice portraits with the help of Peep Papa. But directing someone with analog technology proved to be very frustrating, which made me quit it.

First digital years
In the beginning of 2006 new options arose because of the shift to digital photography. My first digital camera was the Sony DSC-R1, the only practical photo camera for me at that time: good image quality, a life view LCD monitor that could face towards my point of view, and the option to connect a remote control. I could then imagine a wheelchair camera set up that would work for me. Kees Meinardi has build the first version.

How does it work?
By moving my right shoulder, my arm slides against a force amplifying lever, that presses on the button of a remote control. By driving my chin controlled wheelchair around, I can point the camera. This construction gave me just enough control to take pictures again.

Check out the photos I made this way:
http://www.laesieworks.com/fotografie/index.html

These are some of the things I need in a camera:
+ A remote controle that I can push by sliding my arm, with my shoulder.
+ A display that can turn towards my eyes.
+ RAW files (extra important because I can not expose that precise)
+ Continues life view, which is present in mirrorless cameras.

My second/latest version wheelchair camera set up, is a big improvement, as the camera can now move: up, down, left, right. It is build by Rob Liefting in 2015. The second camera that worked for me, was the Lumix GH2 (2010), which can also shoot high quality movies!

The next version wheelchair camera I am thinking of, should have a camera stabilizer, as are being used under large mulicopters. And I search for a practical solution to get control over: focus, exposure, and zoom. Some cameras can be remote controlled by a smartphone. But I don't have control over a smartphone... Not yet.

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

December 1995, at the age of 26, as a passenger in a small bus… The rented bus was of poor quality, the road was of bad design, the weather was not good, and the driver did not sleep long enough. Since then I am almost completely paralyzed. A high spinal cord injury C3/4. I can only move my head, and have about 1/4 long power. I made a website without using my hands, only using head movements, with lots on it: www.laesieworks.com

Like solution
Close en
Close