• 2199
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Patientin entwickelt Gerät, um mit Nase und Lippen zu arbeiten

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-08-04 18:51

About the solution

Das Gerät besteht aus einem Manfrotto 492 Tischstativ, einem Apple Magic Trackpad sowie einem Stativadapter und ermöglicht Michelle mit ihrer Nase oder ihren Lippen zu arbeiten.

“Ich bemerkte ein leichtes Kribbeln in meinen Finger und innerhalb weniger Tage bekam ich Krämpfe in meinem linken Arm, mein Daumen fing an zu zucken und ich verlor jegliche Kraft in meinen Fingern, sodass ich gezwungen war, die Maus mit der linken Hand zu bedienen”, erzählt die Designerin.

Sowohl auf der Arbeit als auch für ihre Hobbies war Michelle auf ihren Arm angewiesen. Sie weigerte sich so lange darauf verzichten zu müssen und fing an, nach Lösungen zu suchen.

“Während meiner Suche nach Lösungen, bin ich auf viele faszinierende Technologien gestoßen. Eye Tracking Tools, Sprachaufzeichnung, Bewegungssensoren, Smartphone Apps zum zeichnen usw. Ein Freund sendete mir schließlich den Link zu einer Website, auf der ein neues,noch nicht veröffentlichtes Produkt, “Leap Motion”, präsentiert wurde”, berichtet Michelle.

Mit der Hilfe ihres Vater, der einen eigenen Holz-Handel hat, entwickelte sie eine eigene Lösung: “Ich habe ein iPad und einen Stylus Stift gekauft und ja ihr erratet es - ich habe den Stift zwischen meine Zähne gesteckt und versucht, so zu schreiben”, fügt sie hinzu.

Laut der Erfinderin besteht das Gerät aus drei Teilen, die alle bei Amazon zu kaufen sind. “Das Manfrotto 492 Tischstativ (Kosten ca. $100), das Apple Magic Trackpad (Kosten ca. $60) und der Stativadapter (Kosten ca. $20). Den Klettverschluss habe ich in einem einfachen Mini-Markt gekauft.”

Entnommen vom: http://www.looknohands.me/

https://youtu.be/p8FNt3aGcGk

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Michelle Vandy, geboren in Schweden, im Jahr 1989, lebt in Neuseeland und ist ein Designer, die "The Noose-pad" erfunden, ein Gerät wich erlaubt es ihr, mit ihrer Nase und Lippen zu arbeiten, nachdem sie das Gefühl Schmerz in ihren Armen begann.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 2149
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Patient invents device to work with nose and lips

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-08-04 18:51

About the solution

The device consists of a triped Manfrotto 492, Apple Magic Trackpad and a board tripod adaptation, which allows her to work using her nose or lips.

“I started noticing a slight tingling sensation in my fingers. Within a matter of days my left arm started cramping, my thumb started twitching and I lost all strength in my fingers so I was forced to switch the mouse over to my left hand”, the designer explained.
All of Michelle’s work and hobbies required the use of her arms. And she refused to stay so long without using them, so she started looking for options.

“In my search for solutions to this problem I started to come across all these fascinating technologies. Eye tracking tools, voice dictation, motion sensors, mobile apps for sketching and so on. Then a friend sent me a link to this website showcasing a yet to be released product called the Leap Motion”, Michelle observed.

With the help from her father, who has his own wood shop, she started to create her own solution: "I bought an ipad and stylus pen and yes you guessed it - put the stylus between my teeth and tried to draw with it”, the inventor added.

According to the innovator, the device consists of three parts that can be bought on Amazon. “The Manfrotto 492 table tripode (costs roughly around $100), the Apple Magic Trackpad (around $60) and the tripod adapter plate (cost me $20). The velcro I purchased from a regular convenience store".

Adapted from: http://www.looknohands.me/
https://youtu.be/p8FNt3aGcGk

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Michelle Vandy, born in Sweden, in 1989, lives in New Zeland and is a designer who invented “The Noose-pad”, a device wich allows her to work with her nose and lips after she started feeling pain in her arms.

Like solution
Close en
Close