• 7362
  • 4
  • 5
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Eine Mutter entwirft Pflaster zur Glukosemessung für ihre Tochter mit Diabetes

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-01-31 13:16

Über die Lösung

Dieses Pflaster ist aus hochwertigem Material auf Acryl-Basis gearbeitet, für Allergiker geeignet und enthält kein Latex. Kinder mit Diabetes brauchen dieses Pflaster zur Glukosemessung nicht so oft zu wechseln. Und sie werden es einfach mögen. Das Pflaster ist online erhältlich.

"Das Wechseln der Pflaster ist jetzt kein Thema mehr bei uns zuhause. Eigentlich ist es jedesmal spannend für meine Tochter, wenn sie ein Pflaster mit einer neuen Farbe oder einem neuen Muster aussuchen kann! Wir haben mit RockaDex angefangen, da wir so viele Freunde hatten, die sich nach den Pflastern erkundigt haben. Ich beschloss, einen Vertrieb zu starten, um CGM (Continue Glucose Monitoring) für meine Tochter zu finanzieren ", erklärt Megan.

Sie gründete RockaDex, ein Unternehmen, das die maßgeschneiderten Pflaster produziert und vermarktet.

Auszug aus: http://bit.ly/2jyp4Mw

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

Die Australierin Megan Wassink hat eine Tochter, Paige, die an Diabetes Typ 1 leidet. Das Mädchen hatte grosse Schwierigkeiten, ihre Blutwerte in den Griff zu bekommen. Megan hat spezielle Pflaster entworfen, die ihr dabei helfen.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1326
  • 0

Mother develops patches for her diabetic daughter

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2017-01-31 13:16

About the solution

These patches, which can be ordered online, are high quality rock tape, hypo-allergenic, acrylic-based and contain no latex. It helps diabetic kids to have their glucose monitoring systems for diabetes management on for more time, and to wear them more proudly.

“Changing the sensors are no longer an issue in our house, and has actually become an exciting time as my daughter loves to be able to pick a new color/style patch and sticker! RockaDex was started as we had so many friends asking about the patches and where they could purchase them for their own families, I decided to start on this business venture to help fund my daughters CGM costs”, the inventor explained.

She then founded RockaDex, a company to produce and commercialize these customized patches.

Adapted from: http://bit.ly/2jyp4Mw
https://youtu.be/CUfbm2MoQqU

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Megan Wassink, from Australia invented patches for her daughter Paige, who suffers from Diabetes type 1. She created this solution because the girl was having a hard time to keep her pods secured.

Like solution
Close en
Close