• 2623
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Project Vive hat als Ziel, kostengünstige Sprachhilfegeräte (SGD) für Kinder und Erwachsene mit complexen Sprachbehinderungen anbieten zu können

Shared by Projectvive on 2016-06-27 23:19

Über die Lösung

Projekt Vive basiert auf dem humanitären Bemühen, das Leben von Menschen mit komplexen Sprachstörungen (CCNs) zu verbessern. Wir nutzen Technologie, um ein kostengünstiges, tragbares Gerät zur Spracherzeugung (SGD) zu entwickeln, herzustellen und zu vertreiben. Es können zum Beispiel Menschen, die an Zerebralparese (CP), amyotropher Lateralsklerose (ALS), anoxischen Hirnverletzungen und ähnlichen Erkrankungen leiden, von dieser Technologie profitieren. Für Menschen mit stark eingeschränkter Beweglichkeit oder Muskelkontrolle sind bestehende Geräte oft ausserordentlich unpraktisch und zudem sehr überteuert. Aus diesem Grund leben viele Patienten weiterhin mit sehr begrenzten Kommunikationsfähigkeiten. In Entwicklungsländern, aber auch in den Vereinigten Staaten, gibt es eine Vielzahl betroffener Personen, während die finanziellen Möglichkeiten gering sind. Bestehende Hilfsmittel können von 5.000 bis 60.000 Dollar kosten, und dann kommen noch die Wartungskosten dazu. Schätzungsweise haben weltweit 3,4 Millionen Menschen eine Form von Zerebralparese, die sie daran hindert, mittels Sprache zu kommunizieren. Und in dieser Statistik ist noch nicht alle Formen von Sprachstörungen mitgerechnet. http://www.projectvive.com/contact.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HA0RzvhNOoU

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Project Vive wurde von Mary Elizabeth McCulloch ins Leben gerufen, nachdem sie in einem Waisenhaus in Ecuador mit Kindern und Erwachsenen mit Zerebralparese gearbeitet hatte. Nach ihrem Austauschjahr studierte sie Biomedical Engineering an der Pennsylvania State University. Sie machte im Mai 2016 ihren Abschluss und arbeitet jetzt mit den Programmierern und Ingenieuren von Projekt Vive zusammen.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1751
  • 0

Project Vive aims to provide low cost communication devices

Shared by Projectvive on 2016-06-27 23:19

About the solution

Project Vive is a humanitarian effort to help improve the lives of people with complex communication needs(CCNs). In doing so, we are utilizing technology to develop, manufacture, and distribute a low-cost, wearable speech generation device(SGD). The range of pertinent diagnoses that can benefit from our technology include cerebral palsy(CP), amyotrophic lateral sclerosis(ALS), anoxic brain injury, and others. For those with a more serious lack of body movement or muscle control, these devices are not only overpriced, but also exceedingly impractical for their needs. For this reason, many continue to live with very limited communication. In less developed countries, and even in the United States, the number of affected individuals is high, while the ability to pay for assistance devices is low. Current devices can cost anywhere from $5,000 to $60,000 plus maintenance fees. It is estimated that globally 3.4 million people worldwide have a form of cerebral palsy that prevents them from communicating through speech and this statistic doesn’t include other conditions.

Project Vive is now a team of engineers and programmers with a mission to give a voice to the voiceless, by making our patent-pending technology accessible to everyone. Our devices include wearable technology that allows users to navigate through a simple menu structure to construct sentences using a variety of body movements. Project Vive is currently in pilot testing and looking for children and adults in Pennsylvania to try out our products and provide feedback to assist development. Learn more at Projectvive.com or contact us at http://www.projectvive.com/contact.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HA0RzvhNOoU

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Project Vive was created in response to the founder and CEO, Mary Elizabeth McCulloch, spending time in an Ecuadorian orphanage working with children and adults with cerebral palsy. After her exchange year, she studied Biomedical Engineering at The Pennsylvania State University. She graduated May 2016 and now is working full time with the Vive team of programmers and engineers.

Like solution
Close en
Close