• 3798
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Buch- und Tablethalter für Menschen mit Arthritis

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-06-14 17:15

Über die Lösung

BookBuddy ist ein elegantes Kissen, das speziell entworfen wurde, um dadurch mehr Freude am Lesen zu haben, dass es Hände, Handgelenke, Hals, Oberarme usw., die man sonst beim Festhalten eines Buches anstrengt, entlastet. BookBuddy eignet sich für alle Arten von Büchern, kann aber auch für Laptops benutzt werden, da es eine ausklappbare harte Oberfläche hat.

“Ideal für alle, die an Arthritis leiden und die eine schwerelose, freihändige Leseerfahrung genießen wollen”, erklärt sie. Myrna wollte mit der digitalen Entwicklung Schritt halten und baute ihre Innovation durch die Entwicklung von Paperback BookBuddy ™, Elegant Bookworm ™, dem eBuddy ™ und iBuddy ™ aus - mit dem Ziel, Komfort beim Lesen von Büchern (Hard- und Soft-Cover), iPad's, IPad Mini's, Kindle's, Nooks, Android-Tabletten und Laptops zu bieten.

eBuddy und iBuddy Tablet-Halter helfen bei Sleepy-Hand-Syndrom und ähnlichen Beschwerden, die durch Überbelastung von Handgelenken und Armen entstehen können.

"Unsere Kissen sind mit einer speziellen antiallergenen, wärmeabsorbierenden Polyesterfasermischung gefüllt, die das Gewicht der schwersten Bücher und elektronischen Geräte gleichmässig verteilt. Wir schaffen schöne und erschwingliche Wohnkultur, so die Designerin.

Auszug aus: http://www.prweb.com/releases/2012/3/prweb9289799.htm

Mehr darüber:: http://amandacrawforddesigns.com/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntGhMOXGV8w

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Myrna Alpern aus den USA ist Designerin, Tochter von Amanda Crawford und Inhaberin von ‘Amanda Crawford Design’. 1994 entwarf sie BookBuddy ™, ein Kissen, das beim Lesen als Stütze für die Bücher ihrer durch einen Schlaganfall gelähmten Mutter fungiert. Myrna entwickelte in Folge diverse Formen von Buchstützen, die beim Lesen helfen können.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 2244
  • 0

Book and tablet support from Arthritis patients

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-06-14 17:15

About the solution

The BookBuddy is an elegant book pillow that is specifically designed to eliminate annoyances that impede the joys of reading, such as aching hands, wrists, neck and the strain placed on a persons back and upper arms while holding a book. Able to hold hard and soft cover books, the BookBuddy can double as a lap desk for laptops with a removable, clear acrylic desktop that is great for times when a hard surface is needed.

“This is perfect for any person suffering from arthritis who wants to enjoy a weightless, hands-free reading experience”, she explained. Myrna tried to keep up with the digital world evolution, and she upgraded her innovation by developing Paperback BookBuddy™, Elegant Bookworm™, the eBuddy™ and iBuddy™, with the aim of providing comfort in reading Books (Hard and Soft cover), iPad's, iPad Mini's, Kindle's, Nook's, Android tablets and laptops.

Using the eBuddy and iBuddy tablet holders helps eliminate Sleepy-Hand Syndrome and the strain on wrists and arms resulting from holding up a tablet for extended periods of time.

“Our beautiful pillows are filled with a specially blended poly-fiber that is non-allergic and distributes the weight of the heaviest books and electronic devices. Our products are designed to help absorb the heat, weight and eliminate the strain on your hands, wrists and arms. We create home decor items that lead the industry for handcrafted designs that are beautiful and affordable”, the designer observed.

Adapted from: http://www.prweb.com/releases/2012/3/prweb9289799.htm

More info: http://amandacrawforddesigns.com/

What about you, do you have any solutions? Please share them with the Patient Innovation community!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ntGhMOXGV8w

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Myrna Alpern, from USA, is a designer, owner of Amanda Crawford designs, and daughter of Amanda Crawford. She invented, in 1994, BookBuddy™, a pillow designed to hold and support her mother's books while reading after suffering a debilitating stroke. Motivated by her mother’s need, Myrna developed several solutions to help her to read.

Like solution
Close en
Close