• 2052
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Ein individueller Entwurf für ein Korsett

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-04-27 18:24

Über die Lösung

Sarah, eine Freundin der Familie, arbeitet als Set-Designerin für eine Theatergruppe und hatte mitgeholfen, eine Steampunk Version von ‘A Christmas Carol’ zu entwerfen. Sie verwandelte auch Maddies Korsett in eine 'Rüstung' im Stil des Steampunk.

"Meine Tochter hat das Korsett, das sie nach der Operation tragen musste, nie gemocht. Jetzt trägt sie ihr Steampunk Outfit und das Beste ist, dass Leute fasziniert zu ihr kommen und fragen, warum sie es trägt, anstatt sie nur an zu starren", erzählt Maddies Mutter Lisa.

Der neue Entwurf hat Maddie dabei geholfen, mehr Selbstvertrauen zu entwickeln.

Auszug aus: http://www.epbot.com/2016/01/this-steampunked-back-brace-looks-like.html

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Maddie hatte sich bei einem Autounfall eine Rückenwirbelfraktur zugezogen. Nach der Operation musste sie ein Korsett tragen, das sie überhaupt nicht mochte.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 1295
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Customized design for back brace

Shared by Ana Duarte on 2016-04-27 18:24

About the solution

Sarah, a family friend, who does the set design for their theatre group, turned Maddie’s back brace into a steampunk armor.

"My daughter didn't like the brace she had to wear after surgery, so a friend helped her steampunk it. Best part, now folks are intrigued, and come up and ask why she has to wear it rather than just staring”, Lisa C., Maddie’s mother, explained.

This new design helped Maddie gain some confidence.
“Sarah, the design mastermind, also does set design for our theater group, and helped with sets for a steampunk version of 'A Christmas Carol. Best part, now folks are intrigued, and come up and ask why she has to wear it rather than just staring”, Lisa described.

Adapted from: http://www.epbot.com/2016/01/this-steampunked-back-brace-looks-like.html

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Maddie had a car accident that left her with her T12 vertebrae fractured. She had a surgery, and then she had to wear a back brace to help her recover, which she didn’t like.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close