• 2188
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Initiative schafft Open-Source-Schutzausrüstung aus recyceltem Kunststoff

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-08-07 17:42

Über die Lösung

Während der Covid-19-Pandemie kamen Gruppen von Herstellern auf der ganzen Welt zusammen, um Schutzausrüstung herzustellen, um den allgemeinen Mangel an diesen wesentlichen Materialien zu beheben.

Eine solche Gruppe namens Precious Plastic begann das Gleiche, konzentrierte sich jedoch auf den Schutz der Umwelt. Precious Plastic ist eine Gemeinschaft von Herstellern mit Arbeitsbereichen auf der ganzen Welt, die darauf abzielen, Plastikmüll zu reduzieren und ein alternatives globales Recyclingsystem zu schaffen.

Mit ihren Maschinen können sie gebrauchten Kunststoff in kleine Stücke zerkleinern, schmelzen und zu neuen Produkten umformen. Durch diesen Prozess begannen Arbeitsbereiche aus dem Precious Plastic Universe, Gegenstände wie Gesichtsschutz, Atemschutzmasken und Freisprech-Türgriffe herzustellen.

Ihre Spritzgießmaschine kann Schutzausrüstung 75-mal schneller produzieren als 3D-Drucker, daher hat die Community sehr hart daran gearbeitet, Ausrüstung in großen Mengen herzustellen. "Ein Arbeitsbereich für Edelplastik auf Gran Canaria wurde beispielsweise gebeten, über 3.000 Gesichtsvisiere für die Regierung, Krankenhäuser und den privaten Sektor bereitzustellen", erklärt Rory Dickens, Mitglied von Precious Plastic.

Die Entwürfe für alle zur Reproduktion des Systems erforderlichen Maschinen sind online auf der Precious Plastic-Website verfügbar, sodass jeder auf der Welt sie bauen und mit der Herstellung der Artikel beginnen kann, die ebenfalls Open Source sind und frei zum Herunterladen verfügbar sind.

Die meisten Artikel werden aus recyceltem Kunststoff hergestellt. Um jedoch sicherzustellen, dass die Hygienestandards für Artikel wie die Atemschutzmaske eingehalten werden, hat die Community erklärt, dass es in Ordnung ist, Maschinen zu verwenden, um Artikel aus neuem Kunststoff herzustellen. Sie möchten jedoch die Sicherheit der Verwendung von recyceltem Kunststoff betonen: "Um die Gegenstände herzustellen, wird der Kunststoff auf über 200 Grad Celsius erhitzt, wodurch der Kunststoff sterilisiert und zuvor gereinigt wird. Die eingespritzten Gegenstände profitieren auch davon, dass sie nicht porös sind wie 3D-Druck Gegenstücke, die sicherstellen, dass sich Bakterien und Viren nicht im Kunststoff verstecken können ", erklärt Dickens.

Angepasst von: https://davehakkens.nl/preciousplastic/precious-plastic%CA%BCs-response-...
https://www.dezeen.com/2020/04/08/precious-plastic-coronavirus-recycled-...

Weitere Informationen und Quelldateien: https://preciousplastic.com/covid-19.html

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

Hersteller aus dem Precious Plastic Universe, einer weltweiten Gemeinschaft, die Plastikabfälle reduzieren und ein alternatives globales Recyclingsystem schaffen will, haben damit begonnen, PSA aus recyceltem Kunststoff herzustellen, um die Covid-19-Pandemie zu bekämpfen und gleichzeitig die Umwelt zu schützen.

Ähnliche Themen

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 2118
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Initiative creates open source protective equipment made out of recycled plastic

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-08-07 17:42

About the solution

Groups of makers around the World came together during the Covid-19 pandemic to produce protective equipment to tackle the overall shortage of these essential materials.

One such group, called Precious Plastic, started doing the same but with a focus on protecting the environment. Precious Plastic is a community of makers, with workspaces all around the world, which aims to reduce plastic waste and create an alternative global recycling system.

Using their machinery, they are able to shred used plastic into small pieces, melt it and reshape it into new products. Through this process, workspaces from the Precious Plastic Universe started creating items like face shields, respirator masks and hands-free door handles.

Their injection molding machine can produce protective equipment 75 times faster than 3D printers so the community has been working very hard to produce equipment in large quantities. For example, "A Precious Plastic workspace in Gran Canaria was requested to provide over 3,000 face visors for the government, hospitals and private sector", explains Rory Dickens, a Precious Plastic member.

The designs for all the machinery necessary to reproduce the system are available online at the Precious Plastic website, so anyone in the world can build them and start manufacturing the items, which are also open source and freely available to download.

Most of the items are made with recycled plastic but, in order to ensure that hygienic standards are met, for items like the respirator mask, the community has stated that it is okay to used they’re machinery to build items out of virgin plastic. However, they want to stress the safety of using recycled plastic: "To make the items the plastic is heated to over 200 degrees Celsius which sterilizes the plastic and it has previously been cleaned. The injected items also benefit from not being porous like 3D printed counterparts, ensuring bacteria and viruses can't hide inside the plastic", Dickens explains.

Adapted from: https://davehakkens.nl/preciousplastic/precious-plastic%CA%BCs-response-...
https://www.dezeen.com/2020/04/08/precious-plastic-coronavirus-recycled-...

More information and Source Files: https://preciousplastic.com/covid-19.html

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

About the author

Makers from the Precious Plastic Universe, a worldwide community which aims to reduce plastic waste and create an alternative global recycling system, started creating PPE made out of recycled plastic in order to help fight the Covid-19 pandemic while maintaining a concern for the environment.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close