• 1239
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Protective Face Shield, das in weniger als einer Minute gebaut werden kann

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-04-02 13:09

Über die Lösung

Ein Team der NYU entwarf einen Gesichtsschutz für Mitarbeiter des Gesundheitswesens, der in weniger als einer Minute gebaut werden kann. Dieses Design wurde als Reaktion auf den schwerwiegenden Mangel an Schutzausrüstung entwickelt, der zur Bekämpfung der COVID-19-Pandemie erforderlich ist und von Gesundheitseinrichtungen auf der ganzen Welt gemeldet wurde.

Im Gegensatz zu den meisten verfügbaren Gesichtsschutzdesigns erfordert das von NYU erstellte Design keinen 3D-Druck. Der 3D-Druck ist ein etwas zeitaufwändiger Prozess, und das Team wollte ein Produkt entwickeln, das extrem schnell hergestellt werden kann, um den aktuellen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden.

Dieser Gesichtsschutz kann aus Grundmaterialien hergestellt werden, nämlich einer durchsichtigen Kunststoffplatte und einem breiten Gummiband, und kann in weniger als einer Minute mit der Grundausstattung zusammengebaut werden. Das Design, die Materialliste und die Montageanleitung sind verfügbar und finden Sie auf der Projektwebseite: https://open-face-website.now.sh/instructions
Das Team sucht auch nach Herstellern, die bereit sind, die Produktionskapazität zu skalieren.

Angepasst von: https://techcrunch.com/2020/03/27/nyu-makes-face-shield-design-for-healt... -an alle/

Weitere Informationen: https://open-face-website.now.sh/

Anleitung und Materialien: https://open-face-website.now.sh/instructions
 
https://youtu.be/haZ7mYbM1eA

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Ein Team der NYU entwarf einen Gesichtsschutz für Mitarbeiter des Gesundheitswesens, der in weniger als einer Minute gebaut werden kann.

Ähnliche Themen

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 5891
  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Protective Face Shield that can be built in less than a minute

Shared by Ana Ribeiro on 2020-04-02 13:09

About the solution

A team at NYU designed a face shield for healthcare workers that can be built in less than a minute. This design was created in response to the severe lack of protective equipment, necessary to face the COVID-19 pandemic, that was being reported by healthcare facilites all over the world.

Unlike most face shield designs available, the design created by NYU doesn’t require 3D-printing. 3D-printing is a somewhat time consuming process and the team wanted to develop a product that could be manufactured extremely quickly, to meet the current needs.

This face shield can be built with basic materials, namely clear plastic sheet and a wide elastic band, and can be assemble with basic equipment in less than a minute. The design, list of materials and assembly instructions are available and can be found at the project’s webpage: https://open-face-website.now.sh/instructions
The team is also looking for manufacturares willing to help scale the production capacity.

Adapted from: https://techcrunch.com/2020/03/27/nyu-makes-face-shield-design-for-healt...

More information: https://open-face-website.now.sh/

Instruction and Materials: https://open-face-website.now.sh/instructions

https://youtu.be/haZ7mYbM1eA

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

About the author

A team at NYU designed a face shield for healthcare workers that can be built in less than a minute.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close