• 1661
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Boy invents “stair-climbing booster” for his grandparents

Shared by Shuyue Zhang on 2018-03-05 17:36

Über die Lösung

Die Erfindung ist mit einem Generator ausgestattet, um Energie bereitzustellen, und die innere Struktur kann eine Zugkraft für den Benutzer bereitstellen und beim Klettern helfen. Die Kraft ist einstellbar, so dass der Benutzer mit geeigneten Geschwindigkeiten Treppen steigen kann.

"Als ich in der 6. Klasse war, ging ich zum Haus meiner Großeltern, da es eine alte Gemeinde ist und es im Gebäude keinen Fahrstuhl gab, es war für meine Großeltern extrem schwierig, die Treppe hochzuklettern", sagte Chen Ding Mal, ich habe mich gefragt, ob wir auf dieser Treppe ohne Aufzug Ausrüstung installieren können und die Ältesten mühelos die Treppe hochklettern lassen. "

Während er die Mittelschule besuchte, teilte Chen Ding die Idee mit seinem Vorgesetzten, Herrn Zhang. Nachdem er Ding aufmerksam zugehört hatte, hielt Zhang es für eine sehr sinnvolle Lösung und ermutigte Ding, unter seiner Anleitung mit der Arbeit am Prototyp zu beginnen.

Vom Designprinzip Materialauswahl über 3D-Modellierung, 3D-Druck, Debugging & Verbesserung dauerte die gesamte Aufgabe etwa sechs Monate. Schließlich haben sie Mitte 2017 erfolgreich eine Booster-Vorrichtung zum Treppensteigen gebaut, die an die Treppengeländer angepasst werden kann.

Der mehrfach gekürte "Step-Climbing Booster" von Chen Ding wurde 2017 beim 32. INPEX Innovation Competition in Pittsburgh, USA, mit dem Gold Award of Youth Group ausgezeichnet.

"Tatsächlich gibt es auf dem Markt Treppengeländer, aber der Preis ist so teuer wie etwa 1500 EUR, aber die Leistung ist immer noch nicht so gut - einige haben die treibende Kraft und andere sind nicht kostenpflichtig", sagte Ding's Vorarbeiter, Mr Zhang.

Das ultimative Ziel von Ding und Zhang ist es, qualitativ hochwertige und kosteneffektive Treppensteiger-Booster zu schaffen, und mit der Freiheit des Benutzers, die treibende Kraft zu verändern.

Angepasst von:
http://www.sohu.com/a/162531757_669483

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

Über den Erfinder

Chen Ding, geboren 2004, ist ein Mittelschüler aus Anhui, China. Er erfand eine Auftriebsvorrichtung, um seinen Großeltern und anderen älteren Menschen beim Treppensteigen zu helfen. Ding schuf diese Lösung, weil die Optionen auf dem Markt zu teuer und nicht sehr effektiv waren.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 623
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Boy invents “stair-climbing booster” for his grandparents

Shared by Shuyue Zhang on 2018-03-05 17:36

About the solution

The invention is equipped with a generator to provide power, and the internal structure can provide a traction force for the user and help climbing. The force is adjustable so that the user can choose to climb stairs at suitable speeds.

"When I was in 6th Grade, I went to my grandparent’s house, as it’s an old community and there was no elevator inside the building, it has been extremely difficult for my grandparents to climb the stairs”, said Chen Ding. "At that time, I was wondering whether we could install equipment on these stairs without elevator, and make the elders climb up the stairs effortlessly”.

While entering middle school, Chen Ding shared the idea with his supervisor, Mr. Zhang. After listening carefully to Ding’s thoughts, Zhang considered it would be a very meaningful solution, and encouraged Ding to start working on the prototype under his guidance.

From the design principle material selection, to 3D modelling, 3D printing, debugging & improvement, the whole task lasted about six months. Finally, in the middle of 2017, they’ve successfully built a booster device for stair-climbing, which is adaptable to the stair handrails.

Having won the international awards for several times, Chen Ding’s “stair-climbing booster” won the Gold Award of Youth Group in the 32th INPEX Innovation Competition in Pittsburgh, US, in 2017.

"In fact, there are staircase handrails available on the market, but the price is as expensive as about 1500 EUR, however the performance is still not so good – some lack the driving force and other are not chargeable”, said Ding’s supervisor, Mr. Zhang.

Ding and Zhang’s ultimate goal is to create high-quality and cost affordable stair-climbing boosters, and with the user’s freedom to change the driving force.

Adapted from: http://www.sohu.com/a/162531757_669483

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Chen Ding, born in 2004, is a middle school student from Anhui, China. He invented a boosting device to help his grandparents and other elderly people to climb the stairs. Ding created this solution because the options on the market were too expensive and not very effective.

Like solution
Close en
Close