• 12128
  • 41
  • 22
  • 0
  • Help Ukraine

Arc Pen - ein Stift, der Patienten mit Parkinson Schreiben und Entspannung der Muskeln hilft

Shared by Patricia Pereira on 2015-04-07 22:42

Über die Lösung

Wenn englische Designer Lucy Jung wurde mit einem Gehirntumor diagnostiziert wurde, verstand sie die Bedeutung des Denkens über die Gestaltung mit dem Schwerpunkt auf Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen oder Krankheiten. Nachdem sie aus dem Tumor zurückgewonnen, die Kollegen ihres Herrn schlug sie etwas Empathie für die Menschen an der Parkinson-wecken erstellen.

Die ursprüngliche Idee war, einen Stift, der elektrische Ladungen freisetzen würde, so dass die Spitze lehnte sich auf dem Papier zu entwickeln, so dass der Mensch ein Gefühl von "Schütteln" durch die Krankheit verursacht. Während der Tests jedoch realisiert die Gruppe, dass die Impulse von Vorteil wäre nur für Patienten, die Parkinson haben, da sie helfen, die Muskeln, die aufgrund von Krankheit zusammenziehen neigen zu entspannen. So ist die Arc Stift, den ersten Stift entwickelt, um eine lesbare Handschrift und eine Muskelentspannung diejenigen Patienten zu gewährleisten erstellt wurde.

Der Stift wurde am 14. Menschen, die an der Parkinson-Krankheit leiden, und erwies sich als vorteilhaft in 86% der Fälle geprüft. Das interessanteste ist, dass die Auswirkungen der Entspannung letzten bis zu 10 Minuten, nachdem mit dem Stift, sicherzustellen, dass die feste Hand ist auch in anderen Tätigkeiten gehalten als das Schreiben. Die Erfindung führte zu Dopa Solutions, einem Unternehmen, Partnern und Sponsoren sucht für die Produktion des Stiftes und die beabsichtigt, neue Produkte, um Patienten und Menschen mit besonderen Bedürfnissen zu entwickeln.

Lesen Sie mehr bei http://www.dopasolution.com/

Bitte sehen Sie das Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64oVdh4Mw_c

Diese Lösung enthält keinen Hinweis weder auf die Verwendung von Arzneimitteln, Chemikalien oder biologische Stoffe (einschließlich Lebensmitteln) noch auf invasive Geräte, anstößige, kommerzielle oder inhärent gefährliche Inhalte. Diese Lösung wurde nicht medizinisch validiert. Vorsicht! Wenn Sie irgendwelche Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt.

DISCLAIMER: This story was written by someone who is not the author of the solution, therefore please be advised that, although it was written with the utmost respect for the innovation and the innovator, there can be some incorrect statements. If you find any errors please contact the patient Innovation team via info@patient-innovation.com

Über den Erfinder

When English designer Lucy Jung was diagnosed with a brain tumor, she understood the importance of thinking about designing with focus on people with special needs or diseases. After she was recovered from the tumor, she proposed to her master's colleagues to create something to arouse empathy for those people suffering from Parkinson's.

Like solution
Close de
Close

• 2203
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Arc Pen - A pen that helps Parkinson's disease to write and relax

Shared by Patricia Pereira on 2015-04-07 22:42

About the solution

The initial idea was to develop a pen that would release electrical charges so that the tip leaned on paper, giving the person a sense of "shaking" caused by the disease. During the tests, however, the group realized that the stimulus would be beneficial just for patients who have Parkinson's, as they help to relax the muscles that tend to contract due to illness. Thus it was created the Arc pen, the first pen developed to ensure a legible handwriting and a muscle relaxation those patients.

The pen was tested on 14 people who suffer from Parkinson's disease and proved beneficial in 86% of cases. The most interesting is that the effects of relaxation last up to 10 minutes after using the pen, ensuring that the firm hand is also kept in activities other than writing. The invention led to Dopa Solutions, a company that seeks partners and sponsors for production of the pen and that intends to develop new products to patients and people with special needs.

More info: http://www.dopasolution.com/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=64oVdh4Mw_c

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

When English designer Lucy Jung was diagnosed with a brain tumor, she understood the importance of thinking about designing with focus on people with special needs or diseases. After she was recovered from the tumor, she proposed to her master's colleagues to create something to arouse empathy for those people suffering from Parkinson's.

Tags associated to this solution

Like solution
Close en
Close