患者创新平台 (Patient Innovation) 网站的部分内容已经被翻译成中文。 请点击 这里 查看。
  • 5340
  • 5
  • 3
  • 18

囊性纤维化患者发明了Frequencer™

Salomé Azevedo 于 2014-11-16 14:55 分享

About the solution

2006年,路易斯(Louis)接受了肺移植手术,之后他总是坚持使用一种清理装置。据他介绍,这能够防止他失去自己新的移植肺。

2008年,路易斯左肺的扫描显示,他的肺部上叶严重感染,医生决定安排新的手术,但是两周后的新扫描却得到意外的结果:没有任何感染迹象。这是使用低频设备的结果,因为他没有使用过口服药或抗生素。而在一年后,同样的情况发生时,医生推荐了相同的治疗方法。

Frequencer™是一种数字控制的声学呼吸道清理装置,它通过在患者胸壁诱发振动来促进支气管的引流。与传统的“拍手”引流疗法相比,该装置为患者提供了更温和,痛苦更少的治疗方式,同时减轻了提供此疗法的物理治疗师的工作负担。

2002年,路易斯·普兰特(Louis Plante)创立了他的公司Dymedso,用于研发他的技术产品 - 数控声学呼吸道清除装置Frequencer™。

经过四年的研发和临床试验,Frequencer已被出售给医院,成为第一个应用于患者胸部的设备,它可提供低能量共振(声学振动),降低粘液粘度并促进其流动。

更多信息:http://bit.ly/2lydwe4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Chx0CCAVSBs

这些解决方案不应包括使用药物,化学品或生物制品(包括食品);创伤性设备;冒犯性的,商业或内在危险的内容。该解决方案未经医学验证。请谨慎进行!如果您有任何疑问,请咨询健康专家。

关于发明者

来自加拿大的路易斯·普兰特(Louis Plant)是一名囊性纤维化患者,从26岁时起,他开始研究可产生纯粹低频的设备 - 频率合成器。 他认为这可以帮助他改善肺通畅治疗。

评论 (18)

喜欢该发明
Close zh
Close

This solution has been translated to Chinese. Check it here.
  • 3748
  • 5

Cystic Fibrosis patient invents the Frequencer™

Shared by Salomé Azevedo on 2014-11-16 14:55

About the solution

In 2006, Louis was submitted to a lung transplantation, but he always kept his clearance device close. According to him, it prevented him from loosing one of his new transplanted lungs. When in 2008 a scan to Louis’ left lung showed a severe infection on his upper lobe, his physician decided to scheduled a new operation, however, a new scan two weeks later showed an unexpected result: there were no signs of infection. This was the result of using the low frequency device, since no pills or antibiotics were used. One year later, the same situation happened, and the physician recommended the same treatment.

The Frequencer™ is a digitally controlled acoustic airway clearance device that promotes bronchial drainage by inducing vibrations in the chest wall of a patient. The device provides a gentler, less painful form of therapy for patients than the traditional "clapping" method of postural drainage therapy and it is less demanding for physiotherapists responsible for providing this therapy.

Louis Plante created his company, Dymedso, in 2002, presenting his technology product, the digitally-controlled acoustic airway clearance device, the Frequencer™.

After four years of R&D and clinical trials, the Frequencer was sold to hospitals and it was the first device that applied to the chest of a patient delivers low-energy resonant (acoustic) vibrations, reduces mucus viscosity promoting its flow.

More info: http://bit.ly/2lydwe4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Chx0CCAVSBs

This solution shall not include mention to the use of drugs, chemicals or biologicals (including food); invasive devices; offensive, commercial or inherently dangerous content. This solution was not medically validated. Proceed with caution! If you have any doubts, please consult with a health professional.

About the author

Louis Plante, from Canada, is a Cystic Fibrosis patient and when he was 26 years old, he started working on a device that would generate pure low frequencies - The Frequencer. He thought it could help him improve his lung clearance treatment.

Comments (5)

Like solution
Close en
Close